Booty Poppin’

20 Feb

Thank you very much, Presidents of the past, for giving me an extra weekend day! It is very much appreciated!

As I said yesterday, weekends are wedding planning days. And since today is an honorary weekend, it was no different!

After a late morning (hey, I don’t get to sleep in very often – I’m going to make the most of it when I can!), I spent the next 5 hours trying to get our Save the Dates printed. Sounds easy enough, right? Since they were already designed and all. Apparently not. It took me several trips to the local UPS printing store, several frantic phone calls to my mom, about a dozen emails and a few choice words…

But they got printed!

And then I spent 3 hours cutting them out with an exacto knife. I’m pretty sure my pointer finger is permanently stuck in the knife cutting position. But they are done!

Now I just have to address all of the envelopes… oh jeez.

I did take a break from the crazy wedding planning stuff to hit up a Shabam! Class with my coworker as part of Culpeper’s Drop It! Initiative. Which meant a lot of booty poppin’… not really my strong point.

I’m pretty sure I’m lacking a particular booty poppin’ muscle, because I just can’t manage to do it properly.

After booty poppin’ White girl dancing for an hour, I headed home to an AMAZING meal I started last night. It’s a bit random, but mostly because I was focused on one key ingredient: The pork tenderloin. The sides were just kind of thrown together last second.

IMG_0167

You see, plain pork tenderloins scare me. I’ve only ever cooked the ones that are pre-seasoned or marinated, where you just pop it out of the bag and into the oven, and it tastes like it came from a restaurant. Plain ones scare me.

But for the sake of growth, I decided to take on the pork tenderloin. And what do you know, it really wasn’t that scary after all!

IMG_0165

I wasn’t really sure what I wanted to do with it, so I decided to go for two different seasonings. That way if one turned at gross, at least I still had half of the tenderloin left!

I’m cheap people… I don’t waste precious pork tenderloin!

So one half was seasoned with salt, pepper, and Trader Joe’s Everything Seasoning, and the other with salt and “savory” seasoning, which basically tastes the same to me as Italian seasoning.

I paired it with a cherry sauce that I created by combining equal parts white vinegar and cherry jelly. Delicious!

Note to self: Don’t be afraid of pork tenderloins! And when in doubt, throw Trader Joe’s seasoning on it, and it’ll probably be awesome no matter what!

One Response to “Booty Poppin’”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Brought to you by Pinterest « My Freckled Life - March 5, 2012

    […] to the Monday Drop It! Challenge (you can see recaps of the other classes I’ve gone to here and here) for BodyAttack! I’ve done BodyAttack at my gym before and it is definitely an intense class so I […]

Leave a Reply

