Cleaning the chompers

6 Mar

First of all, I have to share with you the most ADORABLE present that my bestie/bridesmaid got me totally out of the blue.

IMAG0018

(Pardon the crappy phone photo)

They are burlap velcro coozies with our initials!! How adorable is that?? Also, I love that Chris’ is more manly and mine is all swirly. Thanks bestie!

Anyway, back to today.

I can’t believe that it’s already 10:45pm already… I have NO idea where today went!

It’s pretty much been a busy day from the get-go. I had to get out the door extra early this morning to get Laney to doggie day care. For some reason whenever our morning routine is different she goes absolutely bonkers. We didn’t go on our morning walk this morning since she was about to spend 10 hours running amuck at day care, so instead she decided to run as fast as  she could in circles around my apartment and jump on everything she could think of. My bed. My couches. My lap while I was tying my shoes…

Crazy pup.

At least at the end of the day, this is what I get out of it.

IMG_0291-1

Work was pretty insane and I didn’t actually end up eating lunch until about 3pm. I was pretty much ready to eat my own arm off at that point, so even though my officemate was gone I didn’t think to snap a picture until my bowl was completely empty.

Don’t worry, I’m not going to show you an empty bowl.

In order to get rid of the stress of the day, I headed to yoga after work. It’s probably been like 2 months since I last went to a yoga class due to Laney’s puppy obedience classes. BOY could I feel it! I thought my legs were going to go out from under me during the standing strength track.

LOVE that feeling!

Dinner consisted of leftovers AGAIN. I promise it’s the last you’ll see of this meal for a little while. I was lacking in greens today though, so I added a simple side salad. Nothing exciting, but it got the job done.

IMG_0290

The rest of the evening has been spent sending wedding emails, researching some wedding stuff, talking to Chris’ about wedding ideas (are you seeing a theme here…?)

Oh, and brushing Laney’s teeth. Not kidding.

IMG_0285-1

IMG_0286-1

She’s a goofball.

Leave a Reply

