Technology, 2; Stephanie, 0

13 Mar

So seriously… technology hates me.

First I left my camera at my friend’s house, and have been forced to use my camera phone instead. Ok ok, I realize that this one is totally my fault, but still. Clearly it was an evil plot on my camera’s part.

Then today, my laptop charger brick thingy (can you tell that technology is not my strong point?) died. Like totally kaput. The little happy green charger light no long turns on, and my laptop only has about 3 hours of battery life. Or even less, since I didn’t notice when the green happy light turned OFF and may have burned some battery without knowing it.

I’ve ordered a new one (or should I say, my wonderful and technologically savvy fiance ordered me a new one while I panicked and tried kicking the block to see if that would help… it didn’t), but it’s not coming in for another few days.

Technology > Stephanie

So I’m currently typing from my old undergrad laptop. Which, I might add has a screen that doesnt work. Yes, you read that right. The screen on my laptop is completely black. So I have it hooked up to ANOTHER monitor, and am awkwardly typing facing one direction, while look at a screen facing another. Its really not the most convenient set up.

Needless-to-say, I’m not sure how many posts are going to happen until my new happy green light brick thingy (that’s a technical term, right?) comes in, because tying like this is just silly.

But, since I am already halfway through this post, I might as well tell you about my day.

Breakfast, which I don’t normally post since I typically eat the same thing every day for months on end, was actually new and different today! I bought some Peanut Butter Cheerios on a whim at the grocery store yesterday, and MAN are they delicious.

I’m embarrassed to admit that I’ve already had two bowls today… whoops! So addicting!

Lunch was some leftover chili AGAIN, so I figure you didn’t want to see a repeat picture. So I’ll give you a cute picture of Laney instead.

After work I went to BodyFlow for the second week in a row (I’m on a roll here, people!) Every time I always walk out so relaxed! But man sometimes those standing strength tracks make my legs super wobbly!

Dinner was also something complete random, and kind of weird looking, but delicious.

That would be a flatbread pizza with pasta sauce and cheese (which kind of melted weird… hence the blob like look), and a salad with spring mix, tomatoes, sundried tomatoes, and some ranch. And some OJ on the side, since I’m seriously fighting off a cold.

The flatbread I used was one I picked up from Trader Joes on my last visit. Please don’t judge me on the “use by” date – I dont like wasting food. As long as it doesnt smell funny, I’ll eat it.

Not great, but not terrible either. I loved it’s thick, chewy texture. It definitely made for a great pizza crust. Plus it was perfect individual size.

Now I’m off to mourn the loss of my little black charger brick some more. Although at least it’s a really good excuse to put off doing my taxes more…

 

Leave a Reply

