Motivation Fail

26 Mar

I don’t know about you, but there are times when I am seriously lacking in motivation.

Today was definitely one of those days.

(source)

Monday’s tend to be office days for a lot of people in my office. We are on the road so much for work, that sometimes you just need to schedule a time to actually be in the office. And while it is great to actually get to talk and interact with people in the office – sometimes it can also be a pain in the butt. Like when 5 people decide they need to use the fax machine/copier/printer all at once. Or  if you have a co-worker who tends to get on your nerves.

It was crazy enough that when some co-workers asked if I was interested in going out to lunch, I jumped at the opportunity just to be able to get out of the office for a bit. I didn’t even know where we were going.

Turned out to be mexican. I will be the first to admit that I probably ate my body weight in chips and salsa and then scarfed down my entire burrito. Sometimes, it just happens.

(source)

After work, I headed to the Monday free DropIt class with my co-worker. The website listed today as “Cardio and More…” so we really had no idea what it was going to entail.

It turned out to be a kind of watered-down mix of CXWorks (some of the squat tracks), BodyAttack and BodyVive. I’m not going to lie, it was a little disappointing. By the end I had barely even worked up a sweat. What was also frustrating was that because the class is taught in a large cafeteria like room, the floor is not made to hold fitness classes. For some reason today it was super slippery and I definitely rolled my ankle a few times. Talk about dangerous!

So when I got home, I was feeling kind of bummed. I skipped my favorite CXWorks class and running time to go to this workout, but didn’t really feel like I got much out of it.

But once I got home and sat down, I lost all motivation.

Thank goodness for Pinterest. After spending a few minutes looking around the fitness section, I finally got some motivation to do a quick workout at home to at least get my heart rate up.

IMG_0351

The workout was one I pulled from the March issue of Fitness magazine. I went through it twice, with 50 seconds of high knees in between each exercise. It probably took me about 15-20 minutes, and at least made me feel a little more accomplished tonight.

After working out, I heated up some leftover pizza and paired it with a side salad. Nothing super exciting, but it definitely got the job done.

IMG_0350

I ate it while catching up on last week’s episode of Smash. I still havent decided how I feel about this show yet… I normally have a 7 episode rule, and this past week was #7. So I’m not sure if I’m going to keep watching. The problem is that I love about 50% of the characters and hate the other 50%!

Alright, well now I’m off to talk registry stuff with Christopher. And maybe eat a small bowl of Peanut Butter cheerios because the pizza just didn’t really cut it tonight.

Night!

Leave a Reply

