neVer forgeT – 4.16.07

17 Apr

These past few days have been really difficult ones for me. Yesterday marked the 5 year anniversary of the 4/16/07 massacre that happened at my alma mater, Virginia Tech. And even though the calendar says it’s been 5 years, I still remember every detail like it was yesterday. It was one of those days that felt like it lasted for an entire month; like every second passed in slow motion.

Even though it’s been 5 years, I still don’t have the words to express my true emotions about that day. Or just how much I miss my friends, professor, and fellow Hokies.

So instead I want to leave you with a few images from these past few days. Tomorrow I’ll be back with a recap of the 3.2 for 32 race that Chris and I (along with nearly 8,000 of our fellow Hokies) did on Saturday and my regularly scheduled eats.

But for now, please remember the Hokie Nation and all of those who were forever changed on that day.

329 Strong. Je me souviens. Springfield love ❤

We are Virginia Tech. We will prevail.

IMAG0090IMAG0091

IMAG0097

IMG_0402

(source)

WE ARE VIRGINIA TECH. WE WILL PREVAIL.

neVer forgeT

One Response to “neVer forgeT – 4.16.07”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Peace Out 2012! « My Freckled Life - January 1, 2013

    […] was hit hard by the 5 year anniversary of the April 16 shooting, but Chris and I travelled down to Tech to remember with our fellow Hokies. And ran our first real 5K around our beloved […]

Leave a Reply

