WIAW Virgin

9 May

That’s right, I’m a WIAW virgin… until today. Look at me being all adventurous – first Oats in a Jar, and now WIAW? Things are getting Ca-RAZY around here!

What is WIAW you may ask? Well it’s “What I Ate Wednesday” sponsored by Peas & Crayons! This has been popping up on blogs EVERYWHERE as a way to display what people are eating. I think it is such a great way for bloggers and non-bloggers alike to take a look at what they, and others, are eating not only to get more recipe ideas, but also for their own nutrition.

So welcome to my first ever WIAW! I have to admit, I’m not used to photographing everything that I eat, so I almost took a chop out of a few things before I remembered to take a picture. Practice makes perfect though, right? So without further ado…

IMG_0610

8:00amOats cooked with almond coconut milk, sliced strawberries and a small handful of frozen berries (because I only had a few strawberries left this morning!), a spoonful of crunchy natural PB, a spoonful of triple berry jelly, and cinnamon. With my usual morning Early Grey tea.

IMAG0119IMAG0120

12:00pm – Leftover free pizza from Monday, with a side of carrots. Not the healthiest lunch ever, but it definitely got the job done.

IMAG0123

3:00pm – Snack time! I had a banana and a 100 calorie pack of cocoa roasted almonds (totally scarfed before I even thought about taking a picture. Whoops!). While I’m normally not in to “100 calorie” pack because they tend to be full of processed food like oreos or crackers – I love these almond packs because they are a PERFECT size for snacks!

IMG_0619

7:30pm – Summer veggie and chicken primavera with whole wheat shells and a hefty sprinkle of parm on top. Recipe deets coming tommorow!

IMG_0623

8:30pm – after dinner (frozen) white chocolates. Because frozen chocolate is so much better than warm chocolate!

 

So there you have it – my first ever WIAW! I hope you enjoyed it!

Otherwise my day was pretty  boring, minus a hardcore BodyCombat class that nearly did me in. Our instructor decided to mix in a bunch of old tracks and boy were they intense! My shoulders and arms are definitely going to be feeling it tomorrow!

Now I’m off to pack for this weekend! I’m headed to Blacksburg after work tomorrow to celebrate Chris’ graduation!!

Night all!

6 Responses to “WIAW Virgin”

  1. Chelsea Eats Treats May 10, 2012 at 8:07 am #

    Yayyy I was so happy to see WIAW on here! This week was only my second time participating but I like being able to see everything I’ve eaten in one day. It helps me spot my flaws! And that’s so exciting about Chris graduating! Tell him congrats!

    • MyFreckledLife May 10, 2012 at 12:31 pm #

      I’ve been seeing them all over blogs forever, so I was excited to actually participate this time! And thanks – it’s definitely exciting and long overdue! Now he can join the exciting real world… haha

  2. ittybitsofbalance May 12, 2012 at 4:35 pm #

    Woot! Welcome to the WIAW party! It looks like you did do pretty good for your first time, especially with the inclusion of white chocolate 😀

    • MyFreckledLife May 13, 2012 at 6:43 pm #

      Thanks!! I’m excited to finally post a WIAW (and remember to actually take pictures of everything! haha)

  3. essaykaywrites May 13, 2012 at 6:56 pm #

    I was not familiar with this. Something to think about; it definitely will help with accountability. Thanks.

    • MyFreckledLife May 13, 2012 at 8:51 pm #

      It definitely is a good way to be able to visually see what you (and others) have been eating. So often we don’t really look at our day’s meals as a whole, so it’s nice to get a chance to do that!

Leave a Reply

