WIAW: Leftover Addition

16 May

So I’m sorry that there was no post last night. Original plans were to head into Fredericksburg for dinner and bowling ($2 Tuesday, what up!) with Christopher. But somehow that ended up in suit shopping + engagement ring resizing + bowling with the entire family + 9pm cookout… so I didn’t actually end up getting home until like 10:45pm. And then I had to take the dog out. and shower.

So…yea… blogging just wasn’t happening. My bad.

But I’m here now! With everyone’s favorite WIAW (What I Ate Wednesday). In case you aren’t familiar with WIAW, please check out Jenn’s explanation, because she describes it much more eloquently than I can!

Without further ado…

Breakfast

IMG_0660

2 Blueberry Kashi waffles with natural crunchy peanut butter, and my usual morning cup of Earl Grey tea!

Lunch

IMAG0132

Fajita leftovers from Monday! I paired some spanish rice, some fajita chicken, peppers and onions, and some refried beans (with a sprinkle of cheese on the top). Definitely delicious, but lacking veggies compared to my usual lunches.

Snack

IMAG0133

I’m loving these 100 calorie packs of cocoa roasted almonds. While I’m not usually a fan of 100 calorie packs – I could seriously eat like 5 handful of these little guys in one sitting, so these pre-portioned packs are perfect for me.

Dinner

IMG_0666

Dinner was actually mostly leftovers from last night, even though they completely went unpictured yesterday. It consisted of half of a grilled chicken breast, a baked potato with greek yogurt, and broccoli/green beans. Definitely tasted like summer!

So there you have it – What I ate today!

Exercise

One of the things I love most about my job is the fact that our hours can be so flexible. Need to take a Friday off, no problem! Need to take an extra long lunch or run some errands, no big deal. As long as we get our hours in during the week, we can kind of flex our schedules however we need.

However, that also means that there are days like today… where I work almost 11 hours. I had to take a late appointment for a family that didn’t even start until 5pm, and I didn’t get out until after 7pm. Since it was in another county, I didn’t get home until almost 8pm, and I still needed to workout AND eat dinner.

Yea… rough.

I wasn’t feeling too much of anything, so I just took Laney on a quick 2 mile run, and then did a few plyometric moves when I got home. I seem to have the hardest time motivating myself to push myself when I work out at home! It’s so frustrating!

But I still ended up nice and sweaty, thanks to the fact that it’s incredibly muggy outside. Thank you pending thunderstorms, for making me feel like I was running through a swamp!

IMG_0664

Well now I’m going to spend the rest of the evening cuddling with Laney and trying to clear an episode or two from my Tivo… I’m WAY behind!

 

What did YOU eat today?

Do you feel like you push yourself harder at home or at the gym?

2 Responses to “WIAW: Leftover Addition”

  1. Chelsea Eats Treats May 17, 2012 at 8:35 am #

    I’m proud of you for at least working out!! I feel like that’s the hardest part…motivating yourself to exercise when all you want to do is curl up on the couch and relax from your long day. Think how good you’ll look in that bikini!

    • MyFreckledLife May 17, 2012 at 8:43 am #

      Haha yea, it was definitely a struggle. Not my best workout of all time, but at least I got SOMETHING in! And oh gosh… don’t remind me! Stupid beach season!

Leave a Reply

