Turning into a pineapple

4 Jun

As I’ve mentioned the last few days, things at work have been rather insane. One of my coworkers just left last week, so my office is kind of in a state of panic as we try and rearrange all of our caseloads and make sure that we’re still taking proper care of our families!

Which meant that I needed to start the day off right to help me power through the totally insane day.

IMAG0159

Vanilla chobani with pineapple (still completely obsessed), strawberries and some organic vanilla almond granola. Paired with a blueberry cake donut hole. x like 6. I couldn’t help myself, they’re my favorite!!

The whole day was spent either with my nose buried in charts, on the phone, or typing up notes on kids. I got so deep into it that I didn’t even come up to breathe for lunch until about 1:30pm! Whoops!

Lunch was a hummus and turkey wrap and some more pineapple. Because seriously, I can’t stop eating it. If that old saying that “you are what you eat” is true, then I’m expecting to sprout prickles and a leafy headpiece any day now.

After work I headed to the gym for my regular CXWorks class. I have to admit, CXWorks is one of my favorites. In 30 minutes you totally work all aspects of your core, increase your heart rate, and actually get a really good workout. I have definitely been able to tell the difference just in doing the class 1 time a week for the past few months – I used to only be able to do planks on my knees, but now I can hold them for an entire 3 minutes song!

My CXWorks class slides right into a BodyStep quick class, but I was just not really feeling step today. I was definitely in more of a running mood. Stressful days will do that for me.

So I headed home and took Laney on a nice 2 mile run. But I was still feeling in a running mood after 2 miles, so I dropped her off back home (she was started to lag after 2 – it was HOT outside!) and did another 2 mile loop.

IMG_0773

The run was actually awesome, but I came back in looking like a total lobster. It was so hot outside!! I jumped immediately into a lukewarm shower because I just felt so gross!

IMG_0776

I’m not going to lie, I got lazy with dinner tonight. I just wasn’t really feeling like putting a whole lot of effort into things. So pasta it was. I made some whole wheat shells with veggie pasta sauce and some parm, paired with a giant pile of leftover roasted asparagus. Yum!

Now I’m going to spend the rest of my evening relaxing. Because, you know, I’m working on my June goal of taking more time for myself!

So tell me: What food are you going to turn in to because you eat it so often?

7 Responses to “Turning into a pineapple”

  1. Lisa @ Jogging on Coffee June 5, 2012 at 7:47 am #

    I’ve been eating a lot of pineapple too, it’s so good at this time of the year!

    • MyFreckledLife June 5, 2012 at 7:49 am #

      I dont know how I’ve completely missed out on loving pineapple until now!

  2. Chelsea Eats Treats June 5, 2012 at 8:04 am #

    I would probably be a mango or an avocado. They’re just so good! Or a chicken. I do eat a lot of chicken lol

    • MyFreckledLife June 5, 2012 at 8:06 am #

      I love mangos, but they are just such a pain in the tush to cut up! But I agree with you on avocados. And I’d probably be a chicken as well… or maybe peanut butter… if I wasn’t a pineapple.

  3. Erica @ For the Sake of Cake June 5, 2012 at 7:48 pm #

    I love the blueberry donut holes too!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Weekend from my Weekend « My Freckled Life - June 10, 2012

    […] We ran a nice 3 miles at the local park. I actually felt really good for the whole thing, even in the heat. I definitely feel like I’m starting to find my running groove! Although I did end up with major lobster face! […]

Leave a Reply

