WIAW: Grumpy-pants Edition

6 Jun

Yup, I’ll admit it. I woke up a total grumpy-pants this morning. You can ask my poor fiance who called me this morning to wake me up (per my request, mind you) so that I could work out this morning and I practically bit his head off.

Yea, I’m SUPER charming in the morning. This is why I don’t write morning posts.

But I DID get up this morning to work out(even if a little later than planned due to about 15 minutes of whining). It was only a short BodyRock workout that included box jumps, pushups, tricep pushups, oblique twists and these weird burpee like moves, but it got the job done!

But enough about the morning grumpiness – on to the food. It’s Wednesday, so you know what that means! What I Ate Wednesday!

(In case you’re not familiar with the WIAW phenomenon started by Jenn at Peas & Crayons, please check out her webpage for a great description of this wonderful blog trend!)

 

Breakfast: Oatmeal with natural peanut butter, strawberries, triple berry natural jam, cinnamon, and topped with some granola. Definitely not as attractive once it’s all mixed up!

IMAG0173

Lunch: Kind of a random mix of foods, but I only had about 15 minutes, so it worked! Leftover roasted asparagus. A tortilla wrap with red pepper hummus, low sodium turkey, and swiss cheese. And (of course) some pineapple.

IMAG0176

Snack #1: I don’t know if this really counts, since it’s not WIDW, but at around 3 pm, I had a big ole’ cup of joe!

IMAG0177

Snack #2: I ran home after work to take Laney on a quick walk before my usual Wednesday afternoon BodyCombat class, and grabbed a half of a PB sandwich to fuel me through the workout. You ever eat peanut butter so fast that you feel like you need to chug water because your throat is all clogged up? No, just me? Well yea – note to self, don’t try and scarf peanut butter… it doesn’t work well.

IMG_0777

Dinner: Dinner was AWESOME! I was staring into my fridge trying to figure out what in the world to do with the squash that I bought at the farmers market and I just kind of struck with an idea. And it turned out amazing. Recipe to come soon, because it is SO worth trying! Chicken Sausage and tri-squash pasta!

IMG_0794

So there you have it! Today’s WIAW! Hopefully without TOO much grumpiness!

Now I’m off to go watch some SYTYCD. You should too!

So tell me: What did you eat today??

7 Responses to “WIAW: Grumpy-pants Edition”

  1. Lisa @ Jogging on Coffee June 7, 2012 at 7:43 am #

    I am so not a morning person! Everyone knows not to talk to me when I first get up cause they will barely get a reply 😛 I just started watching SYTYCD this year and I really like it.

    • MyFreckledLife June 7, 2012 at 8:20 am #

      Haha, my replies are usually gruff responses. I hate mornings! Unfortunately my fiance is quite peppy in the morning…Rude! And I LOVE SYTYCD! I’ve been watching since the second season and I look forward to it every year!

  2. Chelsea Eats Treats June 7, 2012 at 8:56 am #

    Haha i tried to scarf peanut butter this morning on my English muffin!!! It was REALLY difficult and my tongue got a work out haha

  3. Julie June 7, 2012 at 1:49 pm #

    Oh my goodness, I completely forgot yesterday was WIAW. Yikes. I’m out of it! And I definitely don’t think you’re alone on the morning grumpiness!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Chicken Sausage and Squash Pasta « My Freckled Life - June 11, 2012

    […] So instead of boring you with my completely uninteresting day, I thought I’d share with you the recipe for the chicken sausage and squash pasta that I made last week! […]

Leave a Reply

