WIAW: Car edition

20 Jun

Wowza, I woke up SORE today! That’s what taking 2 weeks off BodyPump will do for you! I seriously had to do that awkward slow sit into my chair for breakfast because my glutes were like JELLO! haha. LOVE IT!

Today was a pretty frustrating day at work that actually had me on the road almost the entire day, and in meetings until 6:15pm. Lovely. Not.

So this WIAW is basically brought to you from my car. Since I ate most of my meals there. In a 7-11 parking lot. I know, I’m sketchy like that.

Before I start, if you’re not familiar with the WIAW (What I Ate Wednesday) trend that’s taken over the healthy blog world – let me direct you to the creator, Jenn at Peas & Crayons. She has a terrific description about WIAW and what it stands for.

With that being said, let’s go! This month’s challenge is all about healthy snacking, so here’s my version…

Breakfast: My usual combo right now – vanilla chobani with frozen blueberries, and the last of my so-so Target granola. Let’s see if the new kind I bought is any better tomorrow! Paired with a cup of tea, like always!

IMG_0861

Lunch: Eaten in the parking lot of a 7-11 in about 10 minutes. Be jealous. haha. A whole wheat sandwich with peppered turkey with colby-jack cheese, spinach, and a little mustard/miracle whip. Paired with some carrots and ranch from 7-11. I couldn’t eat my orange in the car, so I decided to sub it for some carrots. Plus some iced coffee, because I was in serious need of some caffeine!

IMAG0194

IMAG0192

IMAG0191

Snack: At around 3pm I ate my orange, which was so messy that I wasn’t about to pick up my phone to take a picture!

Dinner: I had a dinner meeting that had a nice try of Subway sandwiches, so I grabbed a whole wheat turkey and added some lettuce, tomato, pickles, and mustard. Paired with an oatmeal cookie, because they are awesome.

IMAG0195

Dessert: My meeting was actually really stressful… and conveniently located across the street from SweetFrog. Which meant that froyo was just CALLING my name. Coconut and tart froyo with blueberries, strawberries, pineapple, coconut, and some oreos on top. Also eaten in my car… since it was about 105 degrees outside.

IMAG0196

 

So there you have it! What I Ate today…in the car! haha.

After work I got home and ran a flippin hot and sweaty 2 miles with Laney to clear my head. It was nice to get my sweat on, even if it was only for a little bit.

The rest of the evening has been spent working on my art project (which is going AWESOME this time, btdubs. It should be ready to show off tomorrow…) and watching So You Think You Can Dance.

So tell me: What did you eat today?

One Response to “WIAW: Car edition”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Oh, hello summer! « My Freckled Life - June 21, 2012

    […] was the same exact sandwich as yesterday – peppered turkey and colby jack on whole wheat potato bread, with spinach, mustard and miracle […]

Leave a Reply

