One Lovely Blog

25 Jun

So I have to admit – today was kind of a dull day. It was a typical Monday at work. And let’s be real here… who actually likes Mondays?

Then I actually ducked out of work a bit early to head up to Stafford to meet up with Chris for our first pre-marital counseling session. I’m not going to lie, I was a little nervous for it! Not because I am concerned about our relationship or anything, but because I don’t like the idea of sitting there and having someone judge my relationship! haha.

It actually wasn’t too bad though. We just talked about familial roles and our expectations of each other and stuff. The hour actually went by super fast (probably helps that Chris and I are both talkers…), so we were out in no time! The wedding is coming up quick!

After counseling we met up with one of Chris’ high school friends at Moe’s to talk about his friend’s new mission work. It was great getting to know him and talk about his plans for the future!

Lastly we stopped by the Toyota dealership to look around. Chris is looking at a new car (he currently drives a 91 Nissan Maxima with over 200,000 miles on it… so it’s about time), so we were discussing some possible options. And then, of course, car shopping for future cars. haha. Hey, a girl can dream, right? I drive a crappy plastic Saturn here.

That’s really all I have for today – overall my day was pretty dull. And there was no workout to be had, which I’m kind of bummed about. I really need to step it up again – the wedding is only 4 months away! Ack!!

One Lovely Blog

I few weeks ago I was nominated for a One Lovely Blog Award by Lisa at Jogging on Coffee. I have been saving it as a post for a day when I really didn’t have too much else to talk about… and that day has come! haha. So here it is!

 

These are the rules of accepting this award:

  • Link back to the blogger who nominated you.
  • Paste the award image on your blog, anywhere.
  • Share 7 facts about yourself.
  • Nominate some other blogs you like for this award.
  • Post a comment on each of your nominees’ blogs telling them about the nomination.

1. I’m extremely ambidextrous. There are things that I do better with one hand over the other (ex. I write better with my right hand, but in softball or gymnastics I’m a lefty), but for the most part anything that I can do with one hand I can do almost equally with the other.

2. My favorite movie of all time is actually a toss up between Anne of Green Gables, The Count of Monte Christo, and She’s the Man. I’m pretty sure I’ve seen all of these movies 15+ plus times, and they never get old.

(source)

3. I am an extremely visual-based person/learner. For the life of me I cannot do math in my head or spell out a word without writing down first. Same goes if you spell out a word to me out loud (like if you spelled out “f-r-e-c-k-l-e-s”). It takes me a full 30 seconds to process and try and visualize it. But if I write it down, I have no problem with it!

4. I have a total fear of having my feet stuck in/under things. For example, if I’m laying in bed, I have no problem having my feet under the covers. But if I roll around and my feet get caught in the covers so that they are hard to move, I will literally wake up in the middle of the night in a panic. I think it’s that old “fight or flight” response. Apparently I’m heavily geared towards “flight” and if my feet are caught, I clearly can’t run away.

5. Speaking of feet, when I was little I used to think that there were evil geese living under my bed who would peck at my feet or hands if I stuck them over the bed in my sleep. To this day I wont let my hands (or feet most of the time) go over the bed edge. Just in case! haha

(source)

6. I have a very photographic memory – especially for faces and conversations. And movie quotes. haha. Most of the time it comes in handy, but Chris claims it can be very frustrating. I don’t let him get away with anything!

7. I always sneeze at LEAST 3 times. My record is actually 11, and that occurred in the middle of a 500+ person lecture class in college. The professor actually stopped teaching to ask if I was finished.

 

So there you have it – 7 interesting and completely random facts about me!

Now I know a lot of people have already done this, so I am going to nominate a few that hopefully haven’t gotten it already!

Chelsea Eats Treats

Beyond Bananas

Mint Chocolate Chick

 

So tell me: What’s one random fact about you??

6 Responses to “One Lovely Blog”

  1. Chelsea @ Chelsea Eats Treats June 26, 2012 at 7:55 am #

    Yayy! You’re the best thanks for including me in this 🙂 I will definitely post about it soon!! Now I have to think of some random thoughts haha….

    • MyFreckledLife June 26, 2012 at 9:50 pm #

      Of course!! Haha, I know – it was hard. I got stuck after about 5…

  2. Lisa @ Jogging on Coffee June 26, 2012 at 8:00 am #

    I love reading random facts about people 😛 I’m a visual learner too; in school I would study by just re-writing my notes and I had to use different color pens to make it more interesting!

    • MyFreckledLife June 26, 2012 at 9:50 pm #

      Me too! That was always the easiest way for me to remember things was to re-write them. Glad to know I’m not alone!

  3. Minerva June 26, 2012 at 8:00 pm #

    Thanks for including me too! FYI. I am also a right-handed writer than does gymnastics on my left side. In class the instructor always had to switch sides of the balance beam to spot my cart wheels. Glad I’m not alone 🙂

    • MyFreckledLife June 26, 2012 at 9:49 pm #

      ME TOO! My mom always used to tease me that it was easy to tell which one was me because all the kids would be cartwheeling towards one end of the mat, and I’d be headed in the other direction!

Leave a Reply

