WIAW: Country Edition

27 Jun

IMAG0214

This is what I got to deal with today while driving between appointments. This thing was driving in the middle of the road for more than 10 MILES going less than 15 mph. In a 55. Yea… needless-to-say, I was a little late to my meeting. Darn country!

And yes, I took this picture as I was driving. I don’t recommend this. Do as I say, not as I do people!

Before I get into today’s eats, I just wanted to thank you all for your amazing and uplifting comments on yesterday’s post about being overwhelmed. It’s so great to hear and feel like I’m not alone in my insane stress and struggles right now. You are all wonderful, and I really appreciate it!

So that being said, now on to today’s eats! Why? Because it’s What I Ate Wednesday, of course!

In case you’re not familiar with What I Ate Wednesday (WIAW), please check out Jenn of Peas & Crayon’s explanation, which does this phenomenon so much more justice than I ever could!

 

Breakfast: Leftover banana kodiak cakes from yesterday topped with maple syrup, paired with half an english muffin with PB (since the pancakes themselves really didn’t hold me over until lunch yesterday). Plus some pineapple on the side and a big mug of tea.

IMG_0895

Lunch: I wasn’t really feeling too inspired with lunch this morning, so I decided to go for a classic that I haven’t had in awhile – Tuna (mixed with a little miracle whip and ground mustard) and spring mix on wheat. With cherries on the side. I LOVE summer cherries!

IMAG0209

Sensible Snack: I had to run home to let Laney out this afternoon because of some late appointments, so I grabbed a piece of cheese and a banana while I was home. Some fat, some protein, and some fruit – not too bad for a quicky snack! (Sorry for the crappy photo – whoops!)

IMG_0897

Dinner: After work I headed up to Stafford because Chris and I had a meeting with a financial counselor to discuss exciting things like retirement funds and investments. I know, we’re exciting people. Really we just like saving money, and are looking for our best long term options. We didn’t get out until nearly 7:45, so we headed over to his mom’s house for a late dinner. Pasta with shrimp, tomatoes and feta, with some sauted veggies. So delicious! I even went back for seconds on the shrimp mix!

IMAG0216

So there you have it – what I ate today!

Because of today’s crazy schedule, I really didn’t have time to get a workout in, which I’m kind of bummed about. But considering that I spent like an hour last night spending WAY too much money buying some bikinis for the honeymoon (darn Victoria’s Secret sales!!!), I definitely have more motivation now. Yikes!

I also wanted to leave you with this adorable picture from last weekend when Chris and I were driving home from Blacksburg. Normally Laney likes to run back and forth in the back seat sticking her head out the windows. But apparently she wore herself out and when I turned around to check on her, this is what I saw:

IMAG0208

One pooped puppy!

So tell me: What did you eat today?

5 Responses to “WIAW: Country Edition”

  1. Lisa @ Jogging on Coffee June 28, 2012 at 8:05 am #

    I grew up in the country and I remember getting stuck behind tractors all the time! It still frustrates me whenever I go out to visit my parents 😛

    • Chelsea @ Chelsea Eats Treats June 28, 2012 at 8:47 am #

      Haha I hate those spider-looking tractor trucks. Fabio grew up in Queens, NY and the first time he saw one of those I thought he was going to die hahahaha they are definitely annoying though. Oh and tuna=awesome 🙂

      • MyFreckledLife June 28, 2012 at 10:32 am #

        I call them spider tractors too!! Haha. My coworkers always make fun of me because apparently they have a real name…

    • MyFreckledLife June 28, 2012 at 10:32 am #

      It’s a new experience for me, being from the city, and even though I’ve been here almost a year I STILL haven’t gotten used to it! So frustrating!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Restaurant Remake: “Special Burrito” « My Freckled Life - July 11, 2012

    […] Work was a little bit insane today (as it seems to be every day for the last month!), so I was happy to be able to leave a bit early before my brain exploded. At 4 I headed out on the hour drive to Stafford (yup, the second time this week – my poor little car is not so happy with me right now…) for a meeting with our financial counselor. […]

Leave a Reply

