Why did the chicken cross the road?

3 Jul

To go exploring apparently.

IMAG0240

In case anyone else needed proof that I live in the country (beyond the giant tractors that are constantly in the road), these little guys were just wandering around my apartment complex. No biggie.

Laney decided that she wanted to catch us dinner.

Toto, I don’t think we’re in Kansas the city anymore.

Workout

So I will actually call today a success in the workout front. Step one towards my July goals!

I managed to actually wake up early and completed an intense BodyRock workout. I seem to have a love-hate relationship with BodyRock. I love it after I’m done, but I HATE it while I’m doing it. So intense! If you havent checked out BodyRock before, you absolutely should. They are great, quick HIIT workouts.

Laney and I then did a hot run mile run. I’m not sure who was dragging more by the end…

Eats

Breakfast was my usual oatmeal mix, because I had to throw out all my yogurt thanks to the power outage this weekend. Bummer.

Lunch was leftover chicken sausage pasta from last night paired with some sweet summer cherries. Definitely hit the spot!

IMAG0237

Dinner was the highlight of the evening though. Chris came over after work so we could go look at wedding rings (4 months from today, btdubs. AHHHH!!!!), and then we headed home to make dinner.

Whenever my office goes out to lunch, we always seem to end up at a Mexican Restaurant called Pancho Villas. I mean, there really isn’t much in Culpeper. haha. But one of my favorite things off the lunch menu is the “Special Burrito”. I seriously eat it a lot. I mean, you all know how much I love Mexican food.

So tonight I decided to recreate it. I know that the restaurant version probably is not the healthiest ever (the chips have no calories, right?? I wish), so I wanted to see if I could create my own equivalent. Recipe coming soon, but I will give you a sneak peak of my Restaurant Remake: “Special Burrito”

IMG_0923

Let me tell you, it was awesome!

I hope you all have a good rest of the evening! Chris and I are off to watch A Beautiful Mind (because he’s never seen it! Shame!) and then try and clear out my tivo.

So tell me: What restaurant meal would you like to remake?

4 Responses to “Why did the chicken cross the road?”

  1. nexu7 July 3, 2012 at 9:12 pm #

    I would love to re-create The Keg’s french onion soup…mmm…in some healthier yet delicious way. Some how I doubt that cause all that would be left is onion soup without the cheese and bread lol.
    I’m glad you started off your July goals on the right foot! I know how hard it is to start a workout routine, but it takes dedication and you have it in you!

  2. Lisa @ Jogging on Coffee July 4, 2012 at 6:53 am #

    I still have to try BodyRock, I’ve heard a lot about it!

    • MyFreckledLife July 4, 2012 at 8:15 pm #

      It’s really great. I kind of use it in addition to other workouts, but I know some people use it as their sole workout routine. It’s great because it’s quick and you can work it to your needs.

Leave a Reply

