Wedding Stress!

9 Jul

So I just have to say, no one ever warns you before you get engaged just how CRAZY and STRESSFUL wedding planning can be! It seems a roses and cake tastings from the outside, but holy cow – I feel like every extra brain cell is devoted to wedding details!

I have to admit, I will be very happy when this is all over. I know that once it’s done, all I’ll really remember is the fun stuff, but for now, I’m just looking forward to going back to my (new) normal life! I am going to have so much free time!!

And maybe I’ll actually get home before 10:30 on weeknights! haha.

So ANYWAY, in case you cant guess – today has been quite the crazy, wedding-filled day!

But it actually started on a good night. I actually did get up early to workout (woohoo – starting the week off right!). I did a quick BodyRock workout, and then took Laney on a quick 1 mile run.

I’ve been trying not to run her TOO much in this crazy heat, but the little fatty has put on a few pounds (ok, maybe it’s mommy’s fault for feeding her too many dog treats), so I’m trying to make sure she gets enough exercise!

Breakfast was my usual oatmeal (so boring, I didn’t even get a picture!), and lunch was leftovers last week. I know, I’m an exciting person.

I DID have a nice snack today though – Triscuts and sharp cheddar, my favorite. I love cheese.

IMAG0252

After work I headed up to Stafford for pre-marital counseling session #2. I have to admit, these are actually kind of fun. Today we talked about communication, and how men and women communicate differently. While I feel like Chris and I have pretty good communication skills (thanks to YEARS of long distance), it is always nice to look at how the other person hears and communicates things.

Afterwards Chris and I went for a HILLY 2 mile run to break in his new shoes/inserts. Phew, those hills get me every time!! It was nice and cool though thanks to all the rain recently, so at least it was bearable outside!

IMAG0255

Dinner with his fam involved a hodge podge of leftovers, but it was still quite delicious!

And now it’s 10:30 and I’m just getting home! Phew!

Sorry for the short post tonight, things have just been so crazy! But I do have some exciting things coming up soon, so stay tuned!

So tell me: If you’ve planned a wedding, did you have to deal with wedding stress?

Please tell me that I’m not the only one!!!

5 Responses to “Wedding Stress!”

  1. nexu7 July 10, 2012 at 4:26 am #

    Trust me, you’re not the only one that feels the pressure and stress when planning a wedding. As you know I’m going through planning my own wedding as well, it’s very stressful. I feel like every free moment we’re either doing something for the wedding or talking about what needs to be done. It stresses me out a lot, sometimes I just flat out say “I don’t want to talk about it, I’m done dealing with it right now”, I find it can be so over whelming. The one thing I will say though, when you accomplish something off the wedding “To-Do” list it is quite the accomplishment and leaves me feeling pretty good. Last night we finished the invitations, which was at the TOP of our “To-Do” list considering our wedding is in October we needed to get them out.
    So don’t worry you’re not crazy, you’re just going through the typical bride motions :).

    • MyFreckledLife July 10, 2012 at 9:44 pm #

      I’m so glad to know that I’m not the only one! Congrats on getting your invites done!! That’s one thing that’s on my to-do list – ORDER my invites!

  2. Erica @ For the Sake of Cake July 10, 2012 at 7:49 pm #

    Planning a wedding is definitely stressful! Lucky for me, I was on summer break from teaching for the last two months of my planning, so that definitely helped with the stress… my days were free to get different tasks done! Try to enjoy it though; you only get to do it once! 🙂

    • MyFreckledLife July 10, 2012 at 9:44 pm #

      Haha, that would be so nice!! That pesky work thing keeps getting in the way of my wedding planning time!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. To be green or not to be green… « My Freckled Life - July 10, 2012

    […] of all, I want to thank everyone for their kind comments after yesterday’s post about wedding stress. It made me feel a lot better to know that I’m not the only one who gets stressed out by wedding […]

Leave a Reply

