WI(WI)AW

15 Aug

Did I confuse you all with the title today?

Usually on Wednesday I will do a WIAW (What I Ate Wednesday) post, that details all of the delicious food I ate on Wednesday.

However, in the last two days, I have been fighting a losing battle against a nasty headcold. You know, the snotty, achey, coughing, raspy kind of head cold that seems so innocent, but can really knock you on your tush.

Well guys, I’ve been thoroughly knocked out.

My eats the last two days have mostly consisted of either soups, gooey cheesy quesadillas (I swear I’m not pregnant!), or spicy buffalo wings. You know, to clear my sinuses with extreme heat.

So needless-to-say, my eats have neither been exciting or particularly blog worthy. Instead I’ve been laying on my couch with my puppy and marathoning Gilmore Girls. Because seriously, is there anything better when you’re having a sick day than early 2000s girl drama? Brings my back to my HS days…

 

So instead of my usual “What I Ate Wednesday” post, I thought I would instead give you guys a What I WISH I Ate Wednesday post. You know, while I’m laying in bed surrounded by a giant pile of tissues. Gross, pretend I didn’t say that.

So without further ado – What I WISH I Ate Wednesday

Breakfast

Blueberry Mug Muffin – Definitely more creative that my current (and typical) breakfast of a yogurt bowl.

Lunch

From the lovely creator of WIAW herself, Jenn from Peas and Crayons brings us creamy tomato soup with baked mozzarella balls. This totally puts my canned chicken and wild rice soup to shame…

Dinner

Couscous and feta stuffed peppers from Smitten Kitchen. Good thing I have tissues nearby, because I’m starting to drool. It’s everything I love, stuffed into a pepper. Genius.

Dessert

This one was hard. I have a whole Pinterest board called “Pretending I can bake”, because it’s seriously true. I am making it my mission in life to learn how to bake really awesome cupcakes. Because right now I’m totally the kind of person who checks on them every 3 seconds, and STILL ends up over or under cooking them. But I did make a selection that I MOST wish I was eating today(although let’s be real, I wouldn’t turn down any kind of cupcake right about now).

Blueberry cupcakes with a honey buttercream (with blueberry preserves). Not healthy in any way, but totally worth it.

So there you have it – What I WISH I ate today. I hope you enjoyed my journey through fantasy land today.

And I sincerely apologize if I come across as a little loopy. This evening’s post is also sponsored by Nyquil. Lovely stuff, that is. 

(It’s not really sponsored by Nyquil. Please don’t sue me, Nyquil people.)

So tell me: What do you WISH that you ate today?

7 Responses to “WI(WI)AW”

  1. Erica @ For the Sake of Cake August 16, 2012 at 7:49 am #

    That soup! Omg, yum!!!

    • MyFreckledLife August 16, 2012 at 10:29 pm #

      I know, right? That is on my “must try” list for the fall!

  2. Chelsea @ Chelsea Eats Treats August 16, 2012 at 8:28 am #

    Haha “Please don’t sue me, Nyquil people.” too funny. I hope you feel better!! I am always awed by Jenn’s mozz tomato soup too. Seriously??? How did she make that delicious looking thing. If I made it, even if it tasted awesome, I would never be able to get that picture and would probably splatter tomato soup all over everything in the process. She’s a genius.

    • MyFreckledLife August 16, 2012 at 10:30 pm #

      She is seriously a genius. Her food always looks SO PRETTY!! Mine definitely never looks like that. Tastes good, but not nearly as photogenic. I’m always in awe of her!

  3. Jorie August 16, 2012 at 4:03 pm #

    Haha I love this idea! What I wish I ate Wednesday. I seriously wouldn’t even know where to begin either. My Pinterest “Baked Goods” board is a hulking thing!

    • MyFreckledLife August 16, 2012 at 10:31 pm #

      My “Pretending I can bake” board is gigantic too!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. WIAW: Simple and Delicious Edition « My Freckled Life - August 22, 2012

    […] I am finally back (and healthy!) and ready for a REAL WIAW […]

Leave a Reply

