Weekend Recap: Possible and Hopeful

19 Aug

This has been a super productive weekend – but a super exhausting one as well! I’ll do my best to make this recap short and sweet. Especially since I managed to make it through most of the weekend without actually taking many pictures. I know, I suck. I’m sorry!! Things just got a little crazy. You’ll see what I mean in a second.

Friday

Friday was a SUPER busy day at work, including 4 meetings back-to-back in 2 different counties, and I didn’t eat lunch until after 3pm. A little insane. But at the same time, it was one of those workdays where you blink and it’s 5pm… so I can’t really complain about that one!

After work I headed to the gym to complete a workout from Tina’s Best Body Bootcamp. This was actually the same workout that I completed last Saturday, that I said I wasn’t a huge fan of. But I actually enjoyed it much more this second time around! I don’t know if it was just the mood I was in that day, or the fact that I can definitely feel myself getting stronger, but I definitely did not mind it this time. Still wasn’t my FAVORITE of all the workouts, but I definitely didn’t mind it!

And I have a new love of plie sqauts – those suckers are intense!

(source)

Chris came over after the gym and we enjoyed some leftover zucchini boats with a nice bottle of wine.

IMG_1391

We then spent the rest of the evening doing wedding related chores – designing and discussing wedding invitations (which is SO much more complicated than it sounds!), looking through lists of songs for the DJ, and planning out the order of events for the reception.

2.5 more months!! Then I’m going to need to find a new hobby…

Saturday

We were up early on Saturday morning to meet up with some family friends at King’s Dominion. Of course I completely forgot to take ANY pictures the entire day (fail!), but it basically was a lot of this:

(source)

While looking like this:

(source)

This is hands down my favorite rollercoaster at Kings Dominion. 305 feet up, and about 300 feet straight down. Doesn’t get more intense than that!

 

After about 5 hours of walking around and hitting most of the rides in the park (thank goodness for a threat of rain – the park was so empty!), we called it a day and headed home for dinner with the family.

Chris and I didn’t make it back to my place until about 11pm, where of course we decided to watch Hunger Games instead of going to bed. Priorities, people!

Sunday

So the alarm went off at 8:30…

At 9:30, we woke up. Whoops. Clearly the Hunger Games won last night.

We spent most of the morning doing more wedding planning stuff (including 25+ thank you cards for my bridal shower) while finishing up the movie and watching some HGTV. Don’t judge!

At about noon, we headed to Fredericksburg to our POSSIBLE, HOPEFUL new house!! I’ve been trying not to say TOO much because I don’t want to jinx anything, but we’re actually under contract with a house!! It’s both terrifying and exciting at the same time! I wont give you any more info (or photos) until we close and we have keys in hand, but keep your fingers crossed that everything else goes smoothly!

We had to meet with an inspector today to go top to bottom (well, bottom to top in our case) through the house to make sure everything was A-OK and to make note of anything that needs to be fixed. Luckily the house has been kept in really good shape, so there are only a few things that need to be considered. Phew!!

Next up in the coming weeks… the appraisal!

Buying a house is so stressful!

Chris and I did stop for dinner in our POSSIBLE, HOPEFUL new neighborhood at a local Mexican restaurant (called Mexico Restaurant… how creative) because I was seriously craving a bean burrito. Still forgot to take a picture. I fail again guys.

Now I’m back at home and I am totally wiped out!

I have a busy week ahead, so it’s time to get myself organized, do some online shopping (kidding! Ok, not really… I have a problem), and go to bed.

So tell me: What exciting things did you do this weekend?

4 Responses to “Weekend Recap: Possible and Hopeful”

  1. Chelsea Eats Treats August 20, 2012 at 10:44 am #

    Yayyy good luck on the house!!! Keep us posted! And, I totally watch HGTV like 24/7. Property Brothers? House Hunters? Property Virgins? Love ’em all.

  2. Erica @ For the Sake of Cake August 20, 2012 at 11:04 am #

    I visited Kings Dominion once as a little kid and remember really liking it!

    Exciting things this weekend… hmmm… I cleaned. haha Not exciting at all, but this was a pretty low-key weekend!

    • MyFreckledLife August 20, 2012 at 10:58 pm #

      I love Kings Dominion! And I’m jealous – I could use a low-key weekend!

Leave a Reply

