That kind of day

20 Aug

So, as you can see by the time stamp on this post, it’s nearly midnight and I’m just getting around to posting. That’s just the kind of day that this has been!

After a pretty insane day at work (even more insane than the average Monday due to several extra staff meetings), I had to make the trek to Stafford to meet with our financial planner. We then spent the next 2 hours discussing financial options for our house, our investment portfolio, and future savings and insurances. You know, super exciting and fun money things. AKA things that make Stephanie’s brain hurt.

The rest of the evening was spent discussing loans and house plans.

Seriously, it was basically the most exciting day ever.

I have no pictures of my food (and it was not particularly noteworthy anyway, mostly leftovers or meals you all have seen before), and didn’t get to work out at all. Unless you cant walking up and down the flight of stairs in my office about 100 times today.

It was just that kind of day.

So instead, I thought I’d just leave you guys with a quote that I’ve really been trying to focus on lately. With everything that has been going on – the wedding planning, the house buying, the financial planning, etc – I’ve been having a really hard time trying to keep my motivation up and focus on making good food and fitness decisions.

I came across this on Pinterest yesterday and it just really struck a cord with me.

So tell me: Do you ever struggle with motivation or discipline?

2 Responses to “That kind of day”

  1. Chelsea Eats Treats August 21, 2012 at 8:23 am #

    Wow that sounds like a crazy day. I get really stressed like that too and sometimes I just want to quit. I want to curl up in a ball, forget about working out, sleep in, and eat cookies. Yep. I’m that kind of girl lol. But I always try to keep the end goal in sight and if I falter a little one day, I remember that the next day is an opportunity to start over.

Leave a Reply

