WIAW: Repeat Edition

29 Aug

So Pete and Repeat were walking down the street… Pete fell in a hole. Who was left?

So Pete and Repeat were walking…

You get the idea.

(Please tell me that someone else remembers this being the most AWESOME rhyme when you were 8. It went right up there with “This is the song that never ends…” and “This is the the song that gets on everybody’s nerves…”)

So today was another super long day at work. I didn’t even end up leaving the office until after 6. I’m going to be SO happy when the summer is over and things have calmed down a little bit. Although I will say, it sure makes the days go by quickly!

But it is Wednesday, which means I had something to look forward to when I got home! What is that, you ask? Well it’s What I Ate Wednesday, of course!

For anyone not familiar with What I Ate Wednesday, it is an internet-wide phenomena started by Jenn from Peas & Crayons to share and connect over delicious meals. For more details, please check out Jenn’s page, which really explains much more eloquently than I ever could, the purpose and intent behind the original What I Ate Wednesday idea.

So without further ado… What I Ate Wednesday!

Breakfast

This morning was just one of those mornings. My hair wouldn’t cooperate, I changed outfits like 8 times, etc, which meant that I totally had to bring breakfast to go. And then forgot to take a picture. So please forgive this repeat image! Black Cherry Chobani with blueberries, raspberries, and granola. With a cup of usual morning tea.

IMAG0279 

Lunch

Lunch was a repeat meal from last night – stirfry with chicken on a bed of quinoa. Simple and delicious.

IMAG0313

Dinner

Sorry to say that dinner was ANOTHER repeat meal…. Pasta with Chris’ mom’s homemade meat sauce with a side of green beans. Looks eerily similar to Monday night’s meal.  Except it was steamed green beans instead of French beans. Ooh, look at me – changing things up! ;-P

IMG_1429

Dessert?

About 2 hours after dinner, I was still having kind of a grumbly tummy, so I decided to make a late-night snack. Sometimes you just have to listen to your tummy’s needs! A piece of whole wheat toast with some apple butter. Yum!

IMAG0314

So there you have it, What I Ate Wednesday!

Workout

With my late evening at work, I really was just not feeling like spending more time away from my poor puppy at the gym. So instead I came home and took her on a run. Considering today was a cardio day with Tina’s Best Body Bootcamp, it kind of worked out perfectly!

I ran about 2 miles with Laney, and then dropped back off at home and ran another 2 on my own. It was a little humid out today and I didn’t want to stress out my poor puppy too much!

One thing I have to say is that I can really feel a change in my running. I don’t know if it’s because I’ve been running a lot more often on Tina’s plan, or because of the strength training, but I can definitely tell a huge difference in my running. Previously, 4 miles would have seemed like a very lofty goal. Now I usually have some more juice in the tank (SUCH an awkward phrase, btw) and really could go longer if I let myself.

Even though I know that becoming a better runner wasn’t necessarily the GOAL of Tina’s bootcamp, it definitely has been an added bonus in my opinion!

So there you have it – my day in a nutshell! Now I’m off to watch So You Think You Can Dance.

*spoiler alert….*

I’m so bummed that Will left! He was one of my favorites – such a personality! The cat dance is seriously one of my favorites of the season just because it was so fun!

 

Now I have to say, my favorites for the top 6 are Whitney and Cyrus. And I’m kind of pulling for Cyrus to win it all – that would just be insane!

So tell me: What did you eat today?

Bonus question: Who are you rooting for this season of SYTYCD?

2 Responses to “WIAW: Repeat Edition”

  1. jessielovestorun August 29, 2012 at 11:35 pm #

    Love Trader Joe’s Apple Butter. So delicious 🙂

Leave a Reply

