Invitations and Celebrations

4 Sep

Holy how, this weekend was INTENSE! I know I basically say that every weekend, but this one seriously takes the cake. As seen by the fact that it is now Tuesday night at midnight, and I’m JUST getting to post about my weekend. See? Intense.

This weekend (and by weekend, I mean Friday-Tuesday in this case) has basically been made up of two major things: Writing invitations and college football. You know, the important things in life.

We made it our goal to get our invitations out by the end of this weekend, which has meant printing, assembling, gluing, addressing, and stamping invitations for 150 people. As we found out, that’s a whole lot easier than it sounds.

On top of that, it was not only the first weekend in college football (which feels like Christmas morning in my world), but Chris and I also decided to head down to Blacksburg to watch the Hokies play in person. We’re that hardcore.

So instead of boring you with a daily recap of everything we did (hint: assemble a lot of invitations and watch a lot of football), I thought I’d give you  a picture recap instead.

Here are pictures from my insane weekend: invitations, food, and a super stressful Hokie football game!

IMG_1442

IMAG0316

IMAG0318

IMAG0320

IMAG0322

IMG_1447

IMG_1450

IMG_1453

IMG_1454

IMG_1458

IMG_1459

IMAG0323-001

Hokies won in overtime, btw. For any of you that really care about college football. It was the most stressful game of my life. I swear, football can shave 10 years off your life with all the heart-attack inducing stress!! But I love it anyway!

So there you have it, a recap of my weekend!

So tell me: What did YOU do this weekend?

5 Responses to “Invitations and Celebrations”

  1. Erica @ For the Sake of Cake September 5, 2012 at 5:30 am #

    Aw, love the doggie enjoying the fresh air! 🙂

    That sushi looks yummy!

  2. Mariam September 5, 2012 at 9:11 am #

    Hey there, the picture you have posted under you doing your invitations is of my husband when we were on the metro. We wondered why you took his picture and now here is our answer. Ironically he is a hookie too.

    • MyFreckledLife September 5, 2012 at 11:38 am #

      Oh my goodness, what a small world! I really was just taking a picture of the metro in general – how funny that you found it! I’m sorry if he felt like I was taking a picture of him on the metro though, I definitely didn’t mean it!! I took like 10 pictures of different things, and picked the one that looked most “metro-like”!

  3. Chelsea Eats Treats September 7, 2012 at 8:36 am #

    Looks like a fun weekend! Congrats on sending your invites out 🙂 I can’t wait to hear more about them. One of my coworkers does not miss A SINGLE hokies game and she drives down every weekend in the fall. Coming from DC, that’s quite a drive! The funny part is she didn’t even go to VTech haha but her kids did and still live there. She’s so funny!

    • MyFreckledLife September 9, 2012 at 8:44 pm #

      Chris and I are really sad that we’re only going to make 3 games this year! I WISH we could go to every game!!

Leave a Reply

