WIAW: Backwards Edition

19 Sep

Look at me go – two days of posting in a row! I just cant stay away from you guys!

Today was actually a pretty dull day overall, as I spent the entire work day in a division training meeting. Woooo, super exciting stuff. Seriously.

BUT, I do have something special for you guys today. That’s right, I’m back with a What I Ate Wednesday post!

What is What I Ate Wednesday, you ask? Why, it’s an awesome phenomenon started by Jenn at Peas and Crayons for blogger and readers alike to share and discuss some of the awesome foods that they have been eating lately. For more information about WIAW, please check out Jenn’s blog. In fact, you should check out her blog regardless, because she’s awesome. 

So without further ado:

Now this month, Jenn’s challenge was to “fall” in to good habits. I can’t really promise that today’s eats were full of good habits… but it definitely does point out some BAD habits. Mainly, desserts. What can I say – I’ve been having some serious sugar cravings lately. I blame stress. But at least now that I’ve recognized it, I can try and keep it under control.

Breakfast

So, I totally forgot about photographing breakfast. My bad. I had to get up at the crack of dawn (literally, it was still dark outside) and my brain was not fully functioning yet. But it was just a bowl of peanut butter cheerios and some tea. I’m sure you all can use your imagination!

Lunch

Lunch was provided by the training, so I didn’t really have much choice in food options. I decided to go with a giant salad, some mashed potatoes, some pork meatballs, and some chicken gumbo. The gumbo was definitely the highlight – I never remember how much I love okra until I have it in something. This was followed up by some apple cobbler and ice cream.

IMAG0333

IMAG0335

But joke’s on me – this totally made my stomach hurt. I’m going to blame the weird meatballs…

Dinner

I decided to skip the gym tonight, seeing as my stomach was really not having any of it. Instead I met up with Chris to pick up some presents for a wedding we’re going to this weekend. Then we came home for breakfast!

That’s right – breakfast for dinner! Blueberry pancakes, turkey bacon, hashbrowns, and some pineapple on the side. I felt like a kid again. Breakfast for dinner is the best!

IMG_1566

There you have it – what I ate Wednesday! The rest of the evening has been spent doing wedding stuff… as usual! Such an exciting life I live.

So tell me: What did you eat today?

3 Responses to “WIAW: Backwards Edition”

  1. jessielovestorun September 20, 2012 at 6:41 am #

    Can’t ever go wrong w/ breakfast for dinner!! Hope your stomach has started feeling better ❤

    • MyFreckledLife September 20, 2012 at 7:04 am #

      Seriously- it’s awesome! And yes, it has, thank you! Those darn meatballs!

  2. Chelsea Eats Treats September 20, 2012 at 11:19 am #

    I looooove breakfast for dinner 🙂 Yum!!

Leave a Reply

