Officially Old

24 Sep

That’s right guys… I am officially old now. A quarter of a century. Over the hill. Halfway to the grave. Ok, I hope not halfway… but you get the idea.

I turned 25 on Friday.

I’m clearly having a little life crisis about it.

So instead of focusing on how I’m terribly old now, and have not accomplished NEARLY as many things as I wanted to by this age, let’s recap some old memories, shall we? We’ll call them my better years.

108_522296596333_321_n

I was obviously a piano protégée at a very young age. What can I say, baby piano banging was the thing back in the 80s.

108_522296621283_1329_n

I also had some stand up comedy acts by the time I was 4. What can I say, I thought I was hilarious!

108_522296636253_1914_n

I can’t understand WHY my parents didn’t put me in to modeling. Clearly they deprived me of a future career. I could have made the bent leg pose and 90s bowl cut famous!

So that brings us to tonight. Well, I guess we skipped like 20 years in there, but those years arent super important. No one wants to see awkward middle school pictures, let’s be real here.

After spending the whole day at home working on trainings for work (hey, at least I could hang out in my PJs), Chris took me out for dinner at a French Restaurant in Woodbridge called L’hermitage.

We started with an appetizer of coconut shrimp with mangos and berries. On a bed of spinach. A-MA-ZING. I seriously could have licked the plate clean.

IMG_1571

Then came entrees. I went with the poaches salmon on a bed of spinach with a side of white polenta, all with a red pepper sauce. Again, I seriously could have licked my plate clean.

IMG_1573

IMG_1576

My lovely dinner companion went with the pork chop and scallops special. It was equally as amazing.

IMG_1572

IMG_1574

Then the nice waiter brought us out some complimentary crème brulee, since it was my actual birthday and all. Delicious, just like everything else.

IMG_1577

What a perfect night!

IMG_1579

So there you have it – I’m officially old. Please, tell me that it gets better and not worse from here…

So tell me: At what birthday did you feel “old”? Or are you still lucky enough to feel young?

5 Responses to “Officially Old”

  1. Erica @ For the Sake of Cake September 25, 2012 at 5:29 am #

    Happy belated birthday! Dinner looks wonderful and I love your dress!

    25 was okay, but when I turned 26 this past February, THAT felt older. The downward slope to 30… yikes.

  2. aftertheivyleague September 25, 2012 at 6:14 am #

    Man! Now I feel SUPER old haha. I’m turning 26 in a couple weekends….I loved being 25 though. It’s a good age, enjoy it!

  3. Chelsea Eats Treats September 25, 2012 at 8:11 am #

    Happy belated birthday!!! Mine is on Thursday but I am only turning 23…I am such a baby!! Haha

  4. Jorie September 25, 2012 at 8:13 am #

    You guys are so cute! Happy belated birthday! 25 is coming up for me in a few months…eeeeek. Quarter life crisis.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Peace Out 2012! « My Freckled Life - January 1, 2013

    […] officially joined the old people’s club and got spoiled for dinner at a fancy French […]

Leave a Reply

