T-24 Days!

10 Oct

Hi guys! I swear I haven’t forgotten about you! Life has just been a little bit insane lately. And by insane, I mean in a “I want to pull out my hair, but that would be even more stress-inducing because my wedding is 24 days away” kind of way.

This past week has been a total whirlwind of funerals, weddings of friends, and a million wedding projects of our own. I’m thinking I might give you all a sneak peak of some of the wedding projects that have totally taken over my life so at least you can understand why all my time has been devoted to them instead of you all.

Also, my food choices have been really lackluster lately. We’re talking PB&Js, salads, and pasta. Over and over and over. I told you, crafts have taken #1 priority here.

My workouts also took a little bit of a backseat last week with all the insanity and traveling for the funeral and then the wedding. But as of yesterday I’m back to the gym and really trying to push through these last few weeks before the wedding. And boy am I feeling that week off… ouch. But I’m determined to wear that bikini in the Dominican Republic, so I cant slack off now!

So there you have it – my crazy life right now. With just a few weeks left before the wedding, this little blog of mine is definitely going to have to keep a back seat. But once I’m good and married, I’ll be back and ready to go!

I thank you all for bearing with me in this totally crazy time!!

T-24 days!! AHHHH!!!

4 Responses to “T-24 Days!”

  1. nexu7 October 11, 2012 at 4:16 am #

    I feel your stress…and I understand it! My wedding is 18 days away 0_o…am I freaking out..just a little bit lol
    Just take deep breaths and imagine how great your day is going to be and that it will FINALLY be here to enjoy and not stress over any more!

  2. Erica @ For the Sake of Cake October 11, 2012 at 5:38 am #

    Enjoy this time! It’ll be here before you know it!

  3. Chelsea Eats Treats October 11, 2012 at 8:24 am #

    Can’t wait to hear all about it!!

  4. Jorie October 11, 2012 at 8:38 am #

    So soon! Congratulations again!

Leave a Reply

