Honeymoon Recap: The resort

29 Nov

So today has been a pretty crazy day. I spent most of my day on the road doing home visits, and only actually had about 45 in the office all day.

Anyone who follows me on twitter (confession: I’m a total twitter newb), probably already saw my desperation this morning:

Fullscreen capture 11292012 92916 PM.bmp

Yea… it was pretty bad there for awhile. Luckily I had time for a brief 7-11 pit stop that saved me from total zombieness.

Hi, my name is Stephanie, and I am a caffeine addict.

Even this evening was pretty chill. After running 3 miles at the gym (ugh, I hate winter – I always forget how much I hate treadmills until I’m forced inside), Chris and I decided a simple, comforting dinner was necessary. Enter: Breakfast for dinner.

IMG_1796

Eggs with spinach, red peppers, tomatoes and some of Chris’ turkey breakfast sausage, hashbrowns, and 2 whole wheat pancakes. I totally dominated this. It was awesome.

Honeymoon: The Resort

But instead of a usual post today, I thought I would start to give you all a recap of our honeymoon! The honeymoon will probably take a few posts (and wedding pictures will come once I get them all back from the photographer), but I will start today with a picture tribute to the resort, Gran Bahia Principe El Portillo.

IMG_0083

IMG_0009-001

IMG_1697

IMG_0026

IMG_1700IMG_1702

IMG_0192IMG_0193

IMG_0191

Chris playing water polo with a few Dominicans and a German.

IMG_1720

Some of the crew was filming a video for the Holiday Season. Our beach seats just happened to be close enough to watch the action.

IMG_1716

But they weren’t the only ones who joined in the dancing. I’m probably going to regret this immediately, but here’s a picture that Chris captured of me dancing the Cotton Eyed Joe with a few of the resort photographers.

IMG_1711

And I’m officially awkward. And ghostly pale.

There you have it – part 1 of the honeymoon recap!

So tell me: What is the best place you’ve ever gone on vacation?

5 Responses to “Honeymoon Recap: The resort”

  1. Chelsea Eats Treats November 30, 2012 at 10:49 am #

    Looks beautiful!!

  2. Erica @ For the Sake of Cake November 30, 2012 at 8:40 pm #

    I’m ghostly pale too; it’s fine. 🙂

    The resort looks beautiful! My favorite vacation was to Laguna Beach, CA. Southern CA is fantastic!

    • MyFreckledLife November 30, 2012 at 9:36 pm #

      I’ve heard awesome things about Southern CA, but I’ve never been. And yay pale people!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Peace Out 2012! « My Freckled Life - January 1, 2013

    […] down one of the best trips of my life! I still have MORE pictures for you all on this […]

Leave a Reply

