Five Favorites Friday

30 Nov

All I can say is THANK GOODNESS it’s Friday!

This has felt like the longest week ever! Coming back after a holiday always makes the week go by soooo slowly.

Also, I don’t know about you, but every time I hear TGIF, I think of the old school ABC TGIF lineup. Boy Meets World. Urkel. Step by Step. Full House. Basically, the best TV shows ever.

 

Bring back any memories?

Speaking of, did anyone here that there is going to be a NEW Boy Meets World?? I’m not sure whether this is going to be awesome or terrible, but you’d better believe I’m going to be watching it!

Where were we? Oh yes, Friday!

In the past, I typically did not post on Fridays because I was often out of town visiting Chris. But now that we’re married and all, we’re basically lame-os who stay home all the time.

So I’ve decided to try out a new feature: Five Favorite Friday, where I talk about 5 totally random and unrelated things that I’m loving this week. And then you guys can judge me. Shall we begin?

Five Favorite Friday

1. LUSH products

So my best friend Amber is the queen of getting me addicted to totally awesome things. I can’t even count the number of TV shows she’s gotten me hooked on throughout our 20+ year friendship, dating back to my Buffy the Vampire Slayer days. But the newest addiction is LUSH products.

If you’ve never heard of LUSH before, you definitely need to check out their mission statement. Basically they are all about natural, green body products made out of organic fruits and vegetables. And let me tell you, they are AMAZING. And totally worth every penny (and I’ll admit, it is a bit on the pricey side).

Amber took me to one of their stores last weekend and after 2 hours of sampling products, chatting with the knowledgeable staff, and just plain hanging out – I left with the Sympathy for the Skin body lotion and LOTS of free samples. And I’ve basically been using it every day at least once. It has real bananas and vanilla beans and totally smells like ice cream. No joke. I kind of want to eat it.

Phew, that was a long first favorite! But worth it!

2. Trader Joe’s Pizza Dough

IMG_1798

When I lived near DC, there were seriously Trader Joe’s everywhere. Now that I’ve moved to Fredericksburg, I find myself longing for Joe on a frequent basis. Especially his pizza dough. Super cheap, yet super delicious. I have yet to make a bad pizza with it.

If you have a TJs near you – try some immediately. If you don’t, you can join me in pouting.

3. Christmas Music!

I am one of those people who adamantly refuses to listen to ANY Christmas music until Thanksgiving rolls around. But once Black Friday hits, all bets are off and it’s Christmas music 24 hours a day. It just makes me so happy!

I really don’t think I could even pick a favorite, that’s how much I love it. I MAYBE could come up with a top 20 list… but even that would be pushing it.

4. Technology

IMG_1807

I FINALLY have my computer back! Chris and I decided to give up on my missing computer cord and just ordered a new one. Which probably means that it will show up tomorrow. But still, I’m back on MY computer instead of taking over Chris’.

And by taking over, of course I mean logging into my facebook, email, and pinterest every time I’m on 🙂

PS – Can you spot Laney’s photobomb?

5. World Market

I know, totally random. I warned you, didn’t I?

The huge shopping center near our new house has a World Market, and I have to admit – I’m a little bit obsessed. I absolutely LOVE all of the cool furniture, interesting pottery, HUGE wine section, and weird international foods. I honestly could probably spend hours in there. And some major dollars.

In fact, Chris and I have already hit up their 20% off Black Friday sale… and did some major damage. But we got ourselves curtains, a possible shower curtain for the guest bath, and a hamper. We’re old people now.

 

So there you have it – Five Favorites Friday Debut! Maybe it will have a more cohesive theme next time… or maybe not. I just thought it would be fun to show you guys some things that I have been obsessed with lately.

So tell me: What are you loving today?

6 Responses to “Five Favorites Friday”

  1. tokyohamster December 1, 2012 at 12:32 am #

    Ohh those were my favorite TV shows growing up too! I heard about the new Boy Meets World. I’m a little wary if it’ll be great or if it’ll be a total disaster! I agree on Lush, Trader Joe’s pizza dough, definitely technology, but I’ve never had a chance to really experience World Market! Maybe it’s time 🙂

    • MyFreckledLife December 3, 2012 at 10:36 pm #

      I’m a little wary too, especially since I heard it will be picked up by Disney channel? And be careful – World Market is dangerous!

  2. di @ life of di. December 2, 2012 at 4:00 pm #

    World Market really is a great store! I have to stay away because I’ll do a ton of damage every time 🙂 Trader Joe’s pizza dough is another one of my favorite things too. The options are endless!

    • MyFreckledLife December 3, 2012 at 10:37 pm #

      Me too! It’s such a fun store! And I agree on the pizza dough. Plus it’s so cheap!

  3. Chelsea Eats Treats December 3, 2012 at 9:21 am #

    Hahaha I LOVE Laney’s photobomb 😉 And world market is the best!! There’s so many thingsss

Leave a Reply

