Five Favorites Friday #3

14 Dec

It’s FRIDAY, FRIDAY… Gotta get down on Friday!

Aaaannd, now Rebecca Black is stuck in everyone’s head! You’re welcome.

So I don’t have too much to say today because I’m actually running out this morning for a pretty exciting meeting. Not sure what is going to come of it yet, but if you could send all of your good mojo my way, that would be very much appreciated!

But it IS Friday, so that means it’s time for a Five Favorites Friday!

1. Favorite Weeknight Meal: Stirfry!

IMG_1907

Quinoa topped with stirfried Asian veggies and some apple chicken sausage, topped with a soyaki sauce. Simple, quick and seriously delicious.

I always forget just how amazing stirfries are! I don’t know why I don’t make them more often!

2. Favorite Holiday Tradition: Trimming the Christmas Tree

IMG_1913

Chris and I FINALLY managed to go get our Christmas tree last weekend from the Lion’s Club. We had a little drama with the tree not fitting into our tree stand, and me having to run to 2 different stores in order to find a new one. BUT now the tree is up!

And 11 of the ornaments are Virginia Tech related. Yup, we’re those obsessed people.

3. Favorite New TV Show: Nashville

I have to admit, I wasn’t so sure about this show from just the previews. But I’ve kind of had a girl-crush on Connie Britton ever since her Friday Night Light days as Mrs. Coach, so I figured it was worth a try. Plus Chris thinks Hayden Panetierre is hot, so I convinced him to watch it too.

But it’s actually really good plot-wise, and the music is pretty awesome (if you’re in to Country music). Like in a “I really want to go out and buy the CD” kind of way.

So I suggest you try it. Or at least listen to the music. Or just daydream about having Connie Britton as your BFF.

Wait, that’s just me?

4. Favorite Mail: Wedding Pictures!

16031_10101350912926523_745704451_n

YAY!! We finally got our wedding pictures in!! I promise I will do another post and share more with you, but here are just some teaser pictures!

Because I’m mean like that.

403565_10101350911394593_307815059_n

5. Special – Laney’s Favorite Toy: The “Squid”

IMG_1936

So we bought this Kong toy for her last year, and it just managed to resurface while we were unpacking bags. We call it “the squid”, as it kind of looks like it has a red head and 4 blue tentacles. And Laney is OBSESSED. She tried to carry it into bed with us last night. It’s bad.

IMG_1921

Also, it’s basically impossible to get a good picture of this dog, because she’s ALWAYS MOVING. Seriously. This is the best picture I could get after about 25 tries, and even her tail is still moving!

IMG_1932

Yup, that’s my Crazy Laney dog!

(Also, fun fact – we actually call Laney “Laneydog” most of the time. In a really high pitched voice that actually sounds more like “Yaaaaneydogs”. We’re weird like that)

There are the Five things I’m loving this Friday! I hope you all have an fantastic weekend!

PS – any VA bloggers in NoVA out there, check out VA is for Bloggers for info on a meet-up happening THIS SATURDAY. I’m not sure I am going to be able to make it due to a prior engagement, but I am going to try!

So tell me: What are you loving this Friday?

7 Responses to “Five Favorites Friday #3”

  1. Chelsea Eats Treats December 14, 2012 at 10:23 am #

    Ahh I don’t know if I’ll be able to make the VA bloggers meet up either 😦 I’m supposed to go shopping with my mom but I might be back in time for it. We will see!! And I can’t wait for the wedding pictures!!

  2. di @ life of di. December 14, 2012 at 10:32 am #

    Stirfry is definitely one of my favorite weeknight meals. It’s so fast and easy and it’s also a great way to get rid of veggies that may be going bad soon. 🙂 Your wedding pictures are so great! My husband and I got married in the fall too and I love how much the scenery lends itself to the photos! Makes them that much more romantic – you know? 🙂 Happy Friday!

    • MyFreckledLife December 17, 2012 at 7:32 am #

      I know! I always knew I wanted to get married in the fall. We just had to find a weekend with no football!

  3. IHeartVegetables December 14, 2012 at 11:10 am #

    I wish you could come to the meet up tomorrow!!! If anything moves around, you should definitely come by 🙂

    Hope you have a great weekend!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. WIAW: Backwards Edition « My Freckled Life - December 19, 2012

    […] office around 2:30 and was able to pull out my lunch. Not too exciting, just some leftover’s from Friday’s stirfry. Simple yet […]

Leave a Reply

