Super Weekend!

4 Feb

Good morning guys!

I have to admit, I’m struggling a little bit this morning. I’ve decided that clearly I am an old lady, because all the excitement of the Super Bowl last night was just too much for me. I am STRUGGLING this am!

Seriously, old lady status right here.

Overall, this weekend wasn’t too exciting. Which is probably nice – I needed some relaxing them!

I also apparently didn’t really take that many pictures all weekend. Bad, bad blogger! But I guess considering I spent most of the weekend cleaning, relaxing, and catching up on some television (FINALLY watched last weeks episode of Biggest Loser!), there weren’t too many worthwhile occasions for pictures.

But I will share with you what I do have from this weekend!

Saturday

We spent most of Saturday either cleaning, getting some projects done around the house, or lazing around.

IMAG0450

Sometimes you just need a lazy day, right? I call this one “Man and his dog”. Please ignore the mess, this is clearly before we got to the cleaning part of the day. Poor Laney had a tummy ache all day though (we have no idea what she got in to), and slept through most of the day.

She just so adorable when she sleeps!

Saturday evening I headed into DC to meet up with some old college friends at Oyamel, a little tapas type Mexican restaurant. We spent several hours chatting over margaritas, chips and guac, and mini tacos.

313704_436285963109143_1841084343_n

I only managed to take 1 food picture (I know, I suck!), but this was my refried beans and cheese. For reference, the plate is about the size of my hand. Mini plates!

IMAG0451

We spent WAY to long catching up, so by the time I got home is was definitely bed time.

Sunday

We were up early Saturday morning for church (since our usual night service was cancelled due to the Super Bowl), and then ran some errands before coming home to do our usual Sunday morning cleaning.

I have to admit, I am happy that we got into a good cleaning schedule at the house. As silly as that sounds, it’s really handy to just knock it all out first thing Sunday morning and be done!

Anyway, the rest of Sunday was spent working on house projects (still) and prepping food for the Super Bowl party with our neighbors.

IMAG0452

It was quite the spread. I ended up making Skinny Buffalo Chicken Dip and Peanut Butter Dip, which were both a hit! The buffalo chicken dip is definitely going to become a tailgate staple once football season starts again!

The rest of the evening was spent watching the Super Bowl, laughing at the commercials, and cheering on the Ravens, since they have Tyrod Taylor as a backup QB (Hokies for life, yo!)

Then I came home and crashed. Because I’m an old lady.

And that’s my weekend!

So tell me: What did you do for the Super Bowl?

7 Responses to “Super Weekend!”

  1. Chelsea Eats Treats February 4, 2013 at 1:15 pm #

    Looks like a great weekend! Buffalo chicken dip is always a tailgate staple for me too. It’s just so easy and I almost always have all the ingredients on hand 🙂

    • MyFreckledLife February 5, 2013 at 10:51 am #

      Same goes. I LOVED this SkinnyTaste recipe for it too – 5 ingredients in a crock pot and it was literally devoured!

  2. Nicole February 4, 2013 at 1:25 pm #

    I love skinny taste’s buffalo chicken dip!

    • MyFreckledLife February 5, 2013 at 10:52 am #

      This was my first time trying it and I LOVED it! People literally gobbled it up! So easy and delicious!

  3. IHeartVegetables February 5, 2013 at 7:44 am #

    That sounds like such a fun weekend!! 🙂 I did a lot of lazing around too 😉 hehe

    • MyFreckledLife February 5, 2013 at 10:52 am #

      Sometimes you just need a good ole lazy weekend!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. WIAW: Sleepless Edition « My Freckled Life - February 13, 2013

    […] can eat whenever is most convenient for us. This week were both still thinking about that amazing buffalo chicken dip from the super bowl. So I was inspired by that and made a simple crockpot buffalo chicken, topped […]

Leave a Reply

