Puppy Love

7 Feb

Happy Thursday everyone!

Phew, this week has been exhausting! For whatever reason I have been completely swamped at work this week, to the point that I literally was only on my computer for about 15 minutes all yesterday! The rest of the time I was running around like a crazy person!

Unfortunately it looks like today and tomorrow are going to be more of the same, so I apologize for my scatterbrained-ness this week. I am definitely looking forward to sleeping in this weekend. And lazing around on the couch. And maybe having a TV marathon fest.

I did manage to make it to the gym last night for a run, which was actually one of my first runs in awhile. I covered about 4.5 miles with intervals (per Tina’s suggestion in Best Body Bootcamp, and while it wasn’t the prettiest run ever, it definitely got the job done. And kind of made me miss running a little bit.

Maybe there is another race in my future?

Puppy Love

Now I know this is a little off my usual topics, but I found out some sad news last night. A friend of mine from grad school lost her precious dog during surgery yesterday. They think a blood clot may have moved to her brain during the procedure.

Needless-to-say, this was very unexpected and she is completely heartbroken. And my heart hurts for her. Pets always seem to find a special place into our lives and into our hearts. I cant even imagine what I would have done if that happened to Laney.

Obviously she got LOTS of extra loves and cuddles last night. I also told her she has to live forever. Let’s see how that works.

So instead of my normal morning thoughts, I thought I would share some pictures of my precious puppy dog, in honor of Adrienne who is looking down at us from puppy heaven.

IMG_0082 IMG_0116

IMG_0163

IMG_0233

IMG_0286

IMAG0097IMG_0405-001

IMG_1434

IMG_1511-001

IMG_1846

IMG_1999

Pic 3

Today’s post is dedicated to my sweet puppy dog. May you live a long and happy puppy life.

We’ll be back to our regularly scheduled food and fitness discussions tomorrow.

So tell me: Do you have a pet that has a special place in your heart?

6 Responses to “Puppy Love”

  1. Erica @ For the Sake of Cake February 7, 2013 at 12:39 pm #

    Awe, Laney is so cute! I love her ears!!!

  2. Chelsea Eats Treats February 7, 2013 at 1:17 pm #

    I’m so sorry to hear about your friend’s dog! I can’t imagine what I would do if that happened to Jack 😦

    • MyFreckledLife February 10, 2013 at 2:41 pm #

      Me neither. It definitely made me hug Laney a little tighter this week!

  3. Nicole @ Fruit 'N' Fitness February 9, 2013 at 7:55 am #

    I love the bathtub photo, it made me laugh. Sorry to hear about your friends dog. Bentley is my baby and means the world to me. Dogs give us unconditional love, how can you not love them!

    • MyFreckledLife February 10, 2013 at 2:42 pm #

      Haha, I know – she is so pathetic during baths! And I know – they definitely know how to steal your heart!

Leave a Reply

