So many germs!

11 Feb

So… sorry about that total MIA-ness since Thursday.

You see, a horrible, terrible thing has happened. Something that I’ve been dreading all winter but that I knew was inevitable.

I’ve caught it.

The horrendous upper respiratory, snotty-nosed, sore throat, coughing, phlemy grossness that has been running rampant in schools and daycare centers the world over. SO. MANY. GERMS.

It finally found me.

So I sincerely apologize for my absence. It’s basically knocked me on my butt for the last few days. And every time I’ve started to feel better, I’ve managed to over-exert myself and fall right back into exhaustion and sickness again. It’s lovely.

I’m still only like 60% better, but at least I was able to go to work today. You know, after sleeping in until 10am because I basically couldn’t breathe last night and didn’t fall asleep until about 7:30am. Yea, it’s awesome. So I’m HOPING to be back with some more exciting posts this week, even though zero workouts have happened since last Wednesday and I was only able to eat about half of a sandwich for lunch today.

My life is pretty much full of tissues, orange juice, and my bed right now. But hopefully it will get more interesting soon!

Here is a picture recap of this weekend for you – and a few of the interesting things I DID manage to eat before I started feeling horrendous.

I promise I’m done talking about phlem now. You’re welcome.

IMAG0458IMG_2246IMG_2248IMG_2249IMG_2251IMG_2259IMG_2267

Also, I apologize in advance if all of a sudden things go kind of wonky around here. I’m working on switching to a new blog host and making some big cosmetic changes around here, but it is all kinds of confusing. If anyone has any advice on blog themes, self-hosting, or anything back-end related – PLEASE help a girl out!

There is a reason that technology and I don’t get along. We kind of have a hate-hate relationship. As in, I hate it, and it decides to crap out on me out of spite.

So tell me: What exciting things did you do this weekend (so I can live vicariously through you!)

8 Responses to “So many germs!”

  1. Erica @ For the Sake of Cake February 12, 2013 at 7:24 am #

    Sorry to hear you’re not feeling well! I can’t believe I haven’t caught some sort of bug this year with all the sickness that has been floating around. Hope you feel better soon!

    • MyFreckledLife February 12, 2013 at 1:55 pm #

      I’m impressed that you haven’t gotten sick too! (knock on wood, right?) Stay healthy!

  2. Chelsea Eats Treats February 12, 2013 at 9:12 am #

    Sorry that you’re sick!! At least it looks like you got some good eats in 🙂 I can’t wait to see what you decide to do with the blog!

    • MyFreckledLife February 12, 2013 at 1:55 pm #

      Thanks – being sick is definitely a bummer! And thanks – I’m both excited and terrified about it! Too many technology-related things start to stress me out!

  3. di @ life of di. February 12, 2013 at 1:43 pm #

    Sorry to hear that you’re not feeling well. On the plus side, it looks like you’ve been eating some delicious foods 🙂 The green bean/shrimp meal looks SO good. Hope you feel better sooner than later!

    • MyFreckledLife February 12, 2013 at 1:57 pm #

      Thanks! The shrimp meal was SUPER easy too! We just cooked up some shrimp, green beans, peppers, onions and spinach, and simmered them with Trader Joe’s Thai green curry sauce. So simple and SO delicious. And spicy! If you have a TJs near you, I definitely recommend it!

      • di @ life of di. February 12, 2013 at 2:00 pm #

        Thanks for the recipe!! I will totally try it out 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. From Pin to Plate: No-bake Granola Bars « My Freckled Life - February 12, 2013

    […] turning out to be totally insane??), and I’m still not exactly feeling up to par since my gross stuffy-nosed sickness from this […]

Leave a Reply

