Snow Day!

7 Mar

Good Morning all (well, almost afternoon!)

I hope you all are having a good Thursday so far! I have to admit, today has kind of thrown me off and I feel like my body doesn’t know WHAT day it is. Since Chris and I were both off yesterday because of the snow, all day felt like a Saturday. Which means that my body did not want to wake up this morning and go to work!

Because of the snow, I actually decided to work at home for half the morning and go in after lunch. Give the snow and ice a little extra time to melt before I make the trek to work (which is closer to the mountains, and therefore got ever MORE snow!).

Even though we were home all day yesterday, we both still had work to do. I don’t know how people survived before telecommuting! So most of the day was spent on the couch with computers in our laps typing away. In our PJs, of course.

But we did make some time to play in the snow with Laney. And of course, shovel our driveway. I’m claiming that as my workout of the day – that wet snow was HEAVY! My shoulders are feeling it a bit this morning!

Here are some pictures from our snow time!

IMG_2377IMG_2378IMG_2380IMG_2383

After we finally called it quits on working, we decided a TV marathon was definitely necessary. I mean, come on – snow days were MADE for TV marathons!

We picked a new-to-us show, but one that people have been obsessed over for MONTHS: The Walking Dead.

Yea, I spent most of the first episode crushing Chris’ arm with my grip of death. The zombie faces kind of take a little while to get used to!

We got through 3 episodes though, and I have to say that I’m definitely intrigued. I can see how people get totally hooked on it.

Even though it kind of gave me zombie nightmares. I’m a wimp when it comes to scary stuff.

Well now I’m off to work again! Have a happy Thursday!

So tell me: What do you do during snow days? If you live somewhere that doesn’t get snow – what WOULD you do if you got a free day off?

5 Responses to “Snow Day!”

  1. Halfathoner March 7, 2013 at 12:42 pm #

    Five words… “The Ghost and Mr. Chicken.”

  2. Chelsea Eats Treats March 7, 2013 at 1:55 pm #

    I’ve been wanting to watch the walking dead too!! So many people have been talking about it, but I’m not really into the whole zombie thing. Keep us posted on how you like it!

  3. IHeartVegetables March 7, 2013 at 3:54 pm #

    That’s how yesterday was for me, too! I worked from my couch, through the snow day!

  4. di @ life of di. March 8, 2013 at 2:45 pm #

    I love snow days but rarely get them anymore 😦 The family that I work for let me go home early in December when we had a bad snow day but other than that – gotta work! UGH. As for snow days on the weekend, usually I try to stay inside though I want to try and get out and play in the snow more next year 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Five Favorites Friday #10 | My Freckled Life - March 8, 2013

    […] we had the lovely snow storm on Wednesday (or Snowquestration if you’re a Washingtonian. I think the name is hilarious!) Laney […]

Leave a Reply

