WIAW: Training Edition

13 Mar

IT’S WEDNESDAY!!!

I’m both very excited and very stressed that it’s officially the middle of the week. Excited because, let’s be honest, who doesn’t love the weekend?? Plus Chris and I have some exciting travel plans this weekend for my sister-in-law’s baby shower!

But I’m also terrified because, as I announced last wednesday, I’m going to be leaving my job at the end of next week. And as each day goes by I feel like I have more and more stuff to get done before I leave!! I told my boss that I felt like I should bring a sleeping bag and just stay at the office for the next week and a half!

Even though I’m a little stressed, I’m going to look on the bright side and be excited about the weekend!

But it is Wednesday, and I’m sure by now you all know what that means! Why, it’s time for a What I Ate Wednesday, of course!

Thanks to Jenn from Peas and Crayons (who just announced her new addition, coming soon! Congrats Jenn!) for hosting this link up. For anyone not familiar with WIAW, please check out Jenn’s page for an explanation of what WIAW is all about!

Anyway, let’s get started, shall we? This month Jenn challenged us to “Go green” for March. Looking back I definitely could have included more greens, but I’m pretty impressed with how I did overall!

Eats

Breakfast

Breakfast was a nice twist on the usual – oatmeal, almond milk, berries, and jelly. Except I decided to use up an old PB jar for some OIAJ!! I havent had OIAJ in forever! Paired with a banana and a cup of tea. Of course. #caffeineaddict

And yes, it was a giant PB jar. Don’t judge me.

IMG_2443

IMG_2444

 

Lunch

My morning started off a little stressful as I ended up having to take a co-worker to the ER for some chest pains. It was definitely a little scary, but luckily it looks like everything is ok. As long as she cuts out stress and caffeine. Poor, poor thing. Good luck with that one!

The rest of my day was spent in an all day training for work. We did manage to stop for a lunch break, and headed over to an Italian restaurant called Luigi’s. They then turned it into a going away lunch, and surprised me with a card and some goodbye gifts. So sweet!

For lunch I ordered the butterflied grilled chicken and steamed veggies. Plus noshed on some bread beforehand.

IMAG0506

Snack

They had coffee and fruit set out for us during the training, so I definitely took advantage and munched on grapes, raspberries and blackberries throughout the day. Plus a cup of coffee… or two…

No pic, unfortunately, since the room was dark and I’m not sure the speaker would have appreciated my flash!

Dinner

After work and a quick cardio session at the gym, I met up with Chris at Target to do some baby shower shopping. I can’t wait for my little niece to get here!!! I definitely had fun picking out some super cute outfits and pressuring Chris in to having babies. Ok, that’s a lie – but there may have been a few “But it’s SO CUTEEEEE” going on. I’m definitely not about to pop out some babies any time soon!

By the time we got home it was nearly 8:30, so we threw together a really quick and delicious pizza with some trader joe’s garlic and herb dough. Topped with light alfredo, spinach, peppers and cherry tomatoes. Amazing! We scarfed it while watching Biggest Loser. I swear, I don’t know how we survived before DVRs!!

IMG_2447

So there you have it – my eats for Tuesday!

So tell me: What did you eat today??

4 Responses to “WIAW: Training Edition”

  1. ash_and_witty March 13, 2013 at 7:53 pm #

    Good luck finishing up your job. It is always a bit stressful to make that transition. I have been eating a lot of soup today, it’s freezing!

  2. Chelsea Eats Treats March 14, 2013 at 8:40 am #

    Yumm that pizza looks awesome! Homemade pizza is probably my favorite meal ever. It’s just so easy and delicious!! Good luck at your new job!!

    • MyFreckledLife March 14, 2013 at 12:42 pm #

      It is so easy!!! I dont know why I never think to make it!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Healthy Way To Cook What I Ate Wednesday Roundup - Posts from March 13 - March 20, 2013

    […] posted some great healthy meals on My Freckled Life, like grilled chicken with steamed vegetables and a homemade veggie-topped pizza. She politely […]

Leave a Reply

