Scenes from the Weekend

19 Mar

Good morning all!

I would like to preface this post with an apology in advance for my potentially totally sporadic posting in the next week or two. This is my last week at my current job, and to call it “hectic” would be an understatement. It’s basically been 10+ hour days, no lunch breaks, and lots of frantic phone calls for the past week already, and I have a feeling this week is only going to be worse.

I’m just trying to hang on for dear life and make it through!

The problem is that I just care way too much, and feel terribly guilty for leaving. Not that it isn’t the right decision for me, because it absolutely is, but because every time I have to tell one of my clients I get an “Oh noooooo!!!!” I’ve even started having nightmares about it.

So I just want to make everything perfect to take care of my work kiddos. And it’s stressing me out!

I’m thanking you in advance for bearing with me as I try and make my way through this week without pulling all of my hair out.

Weekend

Anyway, this weekend (well basically Friday-Sunday) basically consisted entirely of a whirlwind trip to Georgia. Friday was Chris’ grandpa’s 82nd birthday, Saturday was my BIL and SIL’s baby shower and a celebration of Chris’ grandfather’s birthday, and Sunday was St. Patrick’s day (which is important to his Irish family) AND my mom’s birthday.

Phew! Talk about a weekend!

Instead of giving you a play-by-play, I thought I’d just share some fun photos from the weekend.

IMAG0511IMAG0514IMG_2457IMG_2458IMG_2462IMG_2463IMG_2456

(My camera battery also died in the middle of the baby shower, so pictures ended up a little limited).

So here are the weekend highlights:

  • Celebrating St. Patrick’s day with an 82 year old Irish man is always fun.
  • Baby showers make my heart go pitter patter. SO MANY MINI SOCKS AND RUFFLY BUMS!
  • I can’t wait for my niece Abbigail to get here!!!
  • 10 hour car rides are a great time to get work done. If only my computer battery lasted more than an hour or two!
  • Audiobooks are the way to go on road trips! We’re listening to Gone Girl, and we’re kind of obsessed.

There you have it – my crazy weekend!

So tell me: What did you do this weekend? Have you ever left a job and felt like you needed to make everything perfect before you said goodbye?

6 Responses to “Scenes from the Weekend”

  1. Erica @ For the Sake of Cake March 19, 2013 at 3:20 pm #

    Omg I’ve been reading Gone Girl since like, August! It IS really good, it’s just so hard for me to squeeze in time to read!

    • MyFreckledLife March 20, 2013 at 6:32 am #

      Me too! It takes me forever to get through a book right now because I have to read it like 5 pages at a time! I never have time to just sit down and READ!

  2. Chelsea Eats Treats March 21, 2013 at 11:33 am #

    Looks like a great weekend! Also I loooove listening to Audio Books. I wish they were a little cheaper though!

    • MyFreckledLife March 21, 2013 at 11:45 am #

      Me too!! We got this one as a free trial through audible.com, but yea, they can be super expensive (especially for new releases!)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Five Favorite Friday #11 | My Freckled Life - March 22, 2013

    […] have spent the past 2 weekends away, first at a cabin with some friends and then in GA at a baby shower. We have not had a weekend at home almost the entire month of March! So I am SO incredibly happy […]

  2. Calm, Productive Weekend | My Freckled Life - March 25, 2013

    […] recall, we’ve been out of town for the past 2 weekends (at a cabin with some friends and then in GA for a birthday party/baby shower), so it was AMAZING to have a whole weekend at […]

Leave a Reply

