Archive | 9:00 am

Wedding, Part 1: Getting Ready

21 Mar

Given that I left at 7:30 and didn’t get home until 8 last night (thanks to the ridiculous amount of work that I need to get done this week before I leave my job), not much exciting happened yesterday. You know, unless you count staring at a computer screen for 10 hours as exciting. wooooo.

Instead, I’m going to give you all something that is WAY overdue. I know, I know  – this post is seriously delayed, considering that I got married almost 5 months ago.

To be totally honest with you, I got a little overwhelmed once we got our picture CDs back from our photographer. There were over 800 pictures taken! That’s a lot to go through to try and weed out the best ones and find favorites to print or turn into canvases. I honestly kind of avoided it for a little bit, because it stressed me out so much!

But I finally bit the bullet when I was out sick and went through all of the pictures again to separate them into categories. I don’t know about you all, but I’m a very list-oriented kind of person – it makes me feel much better to have things all organized and pretty.

So now I finally have some pictures to show you guys from the wedding! Hooray!

Because there are SO many pictures, I’m going to break it down a little bit for you. I know that this isn’t really health or fitness related, so feel free to skip this post if it’s not something you’re interested in!

Without further ado:

Getting Ready

baumann-20baumann-41baumann-52baumann-59ceremony 25baumann-40baumann-29

baumann-53baumann-73ceremony 12ceremony 111ceremony 115

(As part of my something borrowed and something blue, my aunt let me borrow my great-grandmother’s bracelet, and my grandmother gave me a scarf of my great-grandmother’s as well).

So there you have it – Part 1 of my wedding pictures!!

So tell me: Tell me one good thing that is going on in your life right now! It’s been a rough week for me – I need some inspiration!