WIAW: Obsessed Edition

3 Apr

Happy Wednesday guys!

Phew, we’ve made it halfway through this week already! Sometimes that just feels like a total miracle!

Luckily this week hasn’t been too bad for me because I’m still in that “new and exciting” phase of my job where I get to spend my entire day following people around and trying to learn the ropes. Trying to learn and entirely new system and job duties definitely makes the days go by quickly!

The only hard part is that I am still trying to figure out a new schedule that works for me: When I’m going to wake up in the morning, when I’m going to blog, when I’m going to work out, etc. This job has me getting up about 45 minutes earlier than my old one, but leaves me almost no time to blog in the morning (like I used to). But it also has me getting home about 2 hours earlier, which is REALLY nice.

Also, can we please note that a) I was driving home from work and it was still SUNNY outside (which never used to happen to me at my old job) and b) This giant bulldog with its head out the window. And for any of you worriers out there, I took this picture while I was still stopped and the light turned green RIGHT as I took it. I was not snapping pics and driving!

IMAG0541

So yea, this week has been a little bit crazy so far as I’m trying to fit in workouts and blogging here and there while I try to figure out what’s going to work best for me.

But enough on that, it’s Wednesday and we all know that what you REALLY want to here about is What I Ate Wednesday (or in my case, Tuesday)!

What I Ate Wednesday

For anyway not familiar with the wonders of WIAW, please head over the Jenn’s blog at Peas and Crayons. She has a wonderful description about how WIAW was meant to celebrate and share food, and not lay judgment on it.

Breakfast

I made a breakfast sandwich with 1 egg, thin sliced colby jack cheese, turkey sausage and an english muffin. Plus a cup of coffee on the side.

IMG_1968

Snack #1

Around 10:00 I was getting a little hungry (still adapting to this eating breakfast almost an hour earlier thing!) so I had a mini babybel light cheese. Which I’m basically obsessed with.

IMAG0542

Lunch

Around noon I stopped for lunch, and had a leftover Indian pizza from last week. A couple of you have asked about the recipe, but I don’t think I’m going to be sharing it on the blog yet, until I have another go at it. The original is from the most recent issue of Cooking Light, but I made a few changes based upon time and what I had on hand. And while they were good, they weren’t GREAT. So I want another chance before I pass along the recipe!

Anyway, I paired the pita pizza with a pink lady apple, which I’ve been obsessed with lately.

IMAG0543

Snack #2

I ended up still hungry around 3:30, but luckily I had an apple cinnamon chobani left over from last week that I didn’t eat. Chobani to the rescue! Apple cinnamon is probably one of my top 3 flavors – it tastes like dessert! I’m obsessed.

Dinner

We’ve totally been obsessed with Mexican food around here lately, and last night was no exception. I topped a sweet potato with black beans, refried beans, cheese, salsa and guacamole. Paired with some mexican corn and a small cheese quesadilla. Alas, my eyes were WAY bigger than my stomach and I couldn’t even finish half my potato!

IMG_2553

Dessert

We also split a small slice of red velvet cake left over from Easter sunday.  No picture because we were super classy and ate it right out of the pan!

 

Workout

Chris and I went for a quick and easy 2 mile run in the evening. It was WAY colder and windier (is that a word?) than we were expecting, which definitely made things a challenge.

I had actually planned on running a 3 mile loop, but somewhere around 1.5 miles my nose started bleeding (probably from the wind and cold)! It wasn’t like a “I just got punched in the face” kind of downpour, but it was enough that I decided to cut my run short! TMI? Sorry!

Anyway, there you have it – What I Ate on Wednesday Tuesday.

I hope you all have a great day!

So tell me: What did you eat today?

9 Responses to “WIAW: Obsessed Edition”

  1. IHeartVegetables April 3, 2013 at 6:27 am #

    I haven’t tried apple cinnamon chobani yet! Now I think I need to 🙂

    • MyFreckledLife April 3, 2013 at 8:58 pm #

      You definitely need to try it. It’s like healthy(er) apple pie!

  2. di @ life of di. April 3, 2013 at 7:52 am #

    I love breakfast sandwiches 🙂 I have been making them for my dinner on the nights I work at Whole Foods! Super easy, quick and delicious! That Indian pizza looks SOO good too – Yum!

    • MyFreckledLife April 3, 2013 at 8:57 pm #

      They are so quick and easy, and incredibly filling. My husband got me totally hooked.

  3. Nicole @ Fruit N Fitness April 3, 2013 at 11:38 am #

    That pita pizza looks soo good! Sweet potatoes are one of my favorites, I like the idea of topping them with Mexican flavored ingredients!

  4. Chelsea @ Chelsea Eats Treats April 3, 2013 at 12:54 pm #

    This wind lately has been ridiculous!!! It’s so annoying when running. Facing the wind head-on while battling up a hill is practically impossible. Good for you for at least getting out there!

    • MyFreckledLife April 3, 2013 at 8:55 pm #

      It has been totally crazy! I’ll be happy when all this crazy wind is over!

  5. genkikitty April 15, 2013 at 2:02 pm #

    Oh my! I’ve gotten the addiction to Mexican food bug too! Maybe it’s something in the spring air… that sweet potato looks amazing!

    • MyFreckledLife April 17, 2013 at 6:06 am #

      Thanks! I always love Mexican food! Can’t go wrong!

Leave a Reply

