WIAW: Training Edition

10 Apr

Can you believe it’s already Wednesday?? Maybe it’s the hot weather outside, but this week has just flown by so far!

(Now I probably just jinxed it and the rest of the week is going to drag. My apologies. )

This week has also gone by really fast so far because I spent ALL day Tuesday in training, and have scheduled trainings this morning AND Thursday afternoon. Phew! But I guess that’s what I get for starting a new job – a ridiculous amount of human resources, organization, and agency trainings! Sheesh!

But it IS Wednesday, and I know you all know what that means! It’s time for a What I Ate Wednesday! Thanks to Jenn for hosting! And of course, please check out her explanation of WIAW and what it means.

Breakfast

Apparently I completely and utterly failed to take a picture of my breakfast yesterday morning. #badblogger. But it was just a bowl of mini wheats and almond milk. Basically, the most boring breakfast ever. I was not feeling inspired yesterday morning and it’s all I can come up with.

Use your imagination for a lovely photo of cereal here.

Snack

I spent my entire day at a training event, so we occasionally had some breaks for snacks. Around 10:30 I had my usual go-to snack, a mini babybel light cheese, along with my thermos of coffee. The snack of champions when you’re sitting in training.

IMAG0542

 

Lunch

Around noon we had a 30 minute break for lunch. Luckily I had packed mine so I didn’t have to make a mad dash to a fast food joint like most people in my training. Lunch was a salad topped with mushrooms, cucumbers, leftover chicken, feta, and some light Caesar dressing (it’s all we have right now!) and a blood orange chobani.

IMAG0558

Snack #2

Around 3pm my tummy started to rumble again. Could possibly have been out of boredom…

Luckily I had a coconut crème pie larabar in my purse, which was a lifesaver. I’ve never tried this flavor before, and I think I’m in love now. SO AMAZING. Larabar never fails to amaze me.

No picture, because I couldn’t find a good way to be stealthy about it without everyone seeing me! Also, go out and get this flavor immediately if you’re a coconut lover.

 

Dinner

After work, Chris and I had a meeting with our financial planner to discuss the details of my new job and our tax stuff now that it’s completed. We didn’t get out of the meeting until around 7pm, and decided that we were far to lazy to go make dinner. Sometimes laziness definitely wins out. So Moe’s it was.

IMAG0559

I got an Art Vandalay Junior (aka no meat) with a whole wheat tortilla and stuffed it full with as many veggies as they could put in it. It included, black beans, onions, mushrooms, peppers, pico, guac, cheese and sour crème. Amazing. I also paired the chips with their amazing tomatillo salsa. Seriously the best stuff ever.

I left pretty stuffed, but it was definitely worth it! Sometimes you just have to enjoy a not-as-healthy meal out. All in moderation, right?

And that’s all she wrote – now you have what I ate on Tuesday!

So tell me: What did you eat today?

6 Responses to “WIAW: Training Edition”

  1. jessielovestorun April 10, 2013 at 6:16 am #

    Good for you on attending your training prepared with a packed lunch and snack! … and Moes may be the perfect meal to end night. So good!

  2. IHeartVegetables April 10, 2013 at 6:40 am #

    I’d never had Moe’s until I moved to Richmond, but I have to admit the Art Vandalay is pretty good! I love all the veggies they pack it with!

  3. di @ life of di. April 10, 2013 at 7:27 am #

    I love anything and everything coconut! I am going to buy one of those Lara Bars when I work at Whole Foods on Saturday 🙂 Thanks for the suggestion!

  4. Nicole @ Fruit N Fitness April 10, 2013 at 10:31 am #

    I love the coconut cream pie lara bar! I always find that bringing my own snacks and lunch when out gives me much healthier options and more time to relax and enjoy my meal. I hope your new job is going well!

  5. Chelsea Eats Treats April 10, 2013 at 3:53 pm #

    Yummm looks like a good day of eats 🙂 I especially like the looks of the salad and of course, Moe’s!

  6. Jessica @ Stylish Stealthy and Healthy April 11, 2013 at 9:38 am #

    omg I loooove the Art Vandalay!

Leave a Reply

