WIAW: Conspiracy Edition

1 May

Happy Wednesday!

I apologize for me completely random disappearance yesterday. That was definitely not my intention. I went to write my blog post while eating breakfast and all of a sudden my computer decided it wanted to hate me. Picasa (my photo editor) wouldn’t open, my pictures werent loading…

Basically it was a conspiracy between my computer and my camera to make my life miserable. Because they know how much I hate technology.

Somehow by the time I got home last night it MIRACULOUSLY fixed itself. Yea, right. Computer, I see you. I see what you’re trying to do.

ANYWAY, It’s Wednesday and I’m sure by now that you all know what that means! It’s time for a What I Ate Wednesday!

For anyone not familiar with WIAW, check out Jenn’s blog for more details about how WIAW is an opportunity to share our food free from comparison or judgment. Thanks for hosting Jenn!

 

Breakfast

Breakfast was pretty much my recent usual – Oatmeal squares with almond milk and frozen mixed berries on top. On the side I had a mini homemade blueberry-cranberry bagel that my sister-in-law made for Chris’ birthday (Hi Kaitlyn!). I topped it with a bit of cream cheese and some TJ’s superfruit jam. It was seriously amazing! I need to learn how to make these!!

IMG_2738
Lunch

Lunch ended up being some leftovers from yesterday (the recipe was supposed to go up yesterday, but thanks to my previously mentioned conspiracy computer issues, you all will have to wait until tomorrow). I will give you a preview though, it’s Chicken Masala with Palak Paneer and brown basmati rice. I nibbled on a few hershey kisses after lunch for a chocolate fix (I’m currently letting myself take only one package/piece from the admin’s candy basket a day. Kisses are packets of 3 though!).

IMAG0636

IMAG0637

Snack

I snacked on this Trader Joe’s bar in the early afternoon. It was kind of an impulse purchase at TJ’s last week, but it was definitely a good choice. It’s delicious, and the perfect amount of salty and sweet.

IMAG0638

Dinner

It was my Mother-in-law’s birthday, so per her request we ended up at Bonefish for dinner. If you’ve never been to one before, you need to find one immediately. They are amazing. It’s owned by the same company as Outback, so it’s similar quality, just with mostly seafood items. I ended up getting the Ahi Tuna with jasmine rice and mixed asian veggies. I seriously wanted to dive head first into my plate. A few bang bang shrimp were also devoured on the side…

IMAG0639

Dessert

After dinner we headed to my MIL’s house for some cake. Sadly the cake turned out a little wonky thanks to its ride in the car from the bakery… But it still tasted delicious! German Chocolate Cake, that seemed to be missing the coconut. I dont know how it counts as German Chocolate with no coconut!!

IMAG0640IMAG0641

There you have it – What I ate on Tuesday!!

So tell me: What did you eat today?

15 Responses to “WIAW: Conspiracy Edition”

  1. jessielovestorun May 1, 2013 at 11:21 am #

    Your MIL is a smart lady!! Bonefish may be one of the greatest recipes around.. am I right or am I right?? Ha Ha!

    • MyFreckledLife May 1, 2013 at 11:26 am #

      You are most definitely right! It’s seriously one of my favorite restaurants ever. And probably my favorite “chain” restaurant for sure!

  2. Caitlyn May 1, 2013 at 11:32 am #

    LOVE bonefish! i haven’t found one near me yet. i am missing my bang bang shrimp! love your breakfast and that cake looks delicious.

    • MyFreckledLife May 1, 2013 at 9:30 pm #

      That bang bang shrimp is awesome!! It’s seriously addicting.

  3. Ashley May 1, 2013 at 12:16 pm #

    I LOVE Bonefish and that cake looks delicious anyway!

  4. Lindsay @ The Functional Foodie May 1, 2013 at 5:23 pm #

    wHAT? No coconut in a german chocolate cake?!? That seriously makes me sad. Coconut is my favorite part about the cake. It still looks good though.

    • MyFreckledLife May 1, 2013 at 9:31 pm #

      I know!!! Definitely wasn’t the same!! Still tasted good, but I definitely missed the coconut!

  5. Nanna May 1, 2013 at 5:45 pm #

    What a beautiful breakfast- love those colors 🙂 Indian food tends to hurt my tummy, but I sure do love palak panner and naan bread! Thanks for sharing 🙂

    • MyFreckledLife May 1, 2013 at 9:32 pm #

      Thanks!! I love colorful mixed berries! And oh no!!! I love Indian food, so that makes me really sad! Palak Paneer is probably my favorite Indian dish of all though, so I hope you can still eat that!

  6. IHeartVegetables May 1, 2013 at 6:32 pm #

    Those TJ’s granola bars look awesome!

    • MyFreckledLife May 1, 2013 at 9:28 pm #

      OMG so good!!! This might become a problem… haha

    • MyFreckledLife May 1, 2013 at 9:32 pm #

      Yea, they are a seriously going to be a problem…. so delicious!

  7. Brittany @ FreckledNettles May 1, 2013 at 8:37 pm #

    That Ahi Tuna! Mmm mmm mmm!

    • MyFreckledLife May 1, 2013 at 9:32 pm #

      It was delicious! I highly recommend it!

      Also, I LOVE your blog name! Fellow freckled people unite!

Leave a Reply

