WIAW: Lobster Edition

8 May

Hooray guys  – we made it to Wednesday! Halfway through the week!

I don’t know what the weather is like where you are, but here it has been rainy and gross all week so far here. Looking out my window all day and just seeing gray rain has definitely not helped my productivity level. All I want to do is crawl back into bed with a good book and read the day away.

Tell me I’m not the only one who thinks this way on a dreary, rainy day!

Even though it’s been a gross few days, it is still Wednesday, and by now I’m sure you all know what that means. It’s time for a What I Ate Wednesday!

For those of you who are new to WIAW, check out creator Jenn’s blog for more information. It is a blog movement to celebrate and share our food, free from judgment or comparison. Pretty awesome if you ask me!

So let’s check it out!

Breakfast

I changed it up a little today, and decided to make a breakfast sandwich with egg, cheese and turkey sausage on an english muffin. Paired with a side of strawberries. Sadly I overslept this morning (I had a dream I was going to prom… weird, I know), so I had to drink my coffee on the way to work.

IMG_2808

 

Lunch

While it was seriously not photogenic, my lunch was definitely delicious. Leftover jager schnitzel from this weekend, paired with a pink lady apple. Simple and delicious.

IMAG0663

 

Snacks

One of my coworkers ended up getting a late sushi lunch but couldn’t finish it all, so she offered 2 pieces to me. I’m certainly not one to turn down free sushi…

I believe it was a spicy crunchy tuna roll?

IMAG0665

At 4:15, just before I left work I ate a Chobani. I knew I needed a little extra something to make it through my planned workout.

IMAG0666

Dinner

Since I headed to the gym after work, I wanted to make something quick and easy for dinner since I knew it would be a bit late. Enter the George Forman grill! I marinated some chicken breasts in a balsamic herb marinade while I showered, and quickly grilled them up once I was done. Paired with some roasted green beans and some baked potatoes with greek yogurt and garden chives.

IMG_2810

There you have it – what I ate on Wednesday Tuesday

So you may be wondering to yourself… why is this post called “Lobster Edition” if there was no lobster consumed.

Well that’s because today was not about eating lobster. It was about the return of the lobster face!

IMAG0669

That’s right – the lobster face is officially back in action.

The ONE complaint I have about my new gym is that it doesn’t have a very good air conditioning system (or it’s just not turned in yet?) so it’s always SO HOT in the gym. Which makes you sweat and turn red about 50 times faster. I swear, I ran 3.5 miles yesterday and did about 15 minutes of abs, and I was drenched. Kind of ridiculous.

The lobster face did get me some nice looks at the gym though. I swear people, I’m not dying. I’m just a ginger.

Any other fellow lobsters out there?

So tell me: What did you eat today? Do you ever get lobster face?

12 Responses to “WIAW: Lobster Edition”

  1. IHeartVegetables May 8, 2013 at 6:35 am #

    Oh my gosh this weather is HORRIBLE! I couldn’t believe the hail yesterday! Come on Virginia, get it together!

    Goodness, girly! You better buy some aloe! 😉

    • MyFreckledLife May 8, 2013 at 8:57 pm #

      I know – I dont know what is up with this weather!!!

  2. jessielovestorun May 8, 2013 at 7:36 am #

    Ha Ha, Lobster face.. awe!! You look adorable.

    • MyFreckledLife May 8, 2013 at 8:57 pm #

      Haha thanks! I always get strange looks with my bright red gym face!

  3. Erin @ A Girl & Her Mutt May 8, 2013 at 8:43 am #

    I’m a red faced gym person too. I think people think I’m overheating or having some type of heart attack. Nope. Just the way my face looks. My arms also get super red!

    I’m seriously craving sushi now!

  4. jessiebearwhat May 8, 2013 at 11:42 am #

    Free sushi is the best sushi! And haha I feel ya on the lobster face, that always happens to me when I workout in a place that’s too hot.

  5. di @ life of di. May 8, 2013 at 12:03 pm #

    I ALWAYS get lobster face when I workout too hard or when it’s too hot outside. Just a perk of being a red head 😉 I have also noticed that my hands will swell pretty badly. Oh, and my feet are BRIGHT red too. Oh well!!

  6. Sarah @ Blonde Bostonian May 8, 2013 at 2:04 pm #

    haha the lobster face is story of my life. I get lobster body! I think about exercise and I begin to sweat. Oh well, at least it shows that you’re working hard!

    • MyFreckledLife May 8, 2013 at 9:03 pm #

      Lobster body, I love it! And that’s true, even if I do get some strange looks!

  7. Chelsea Eats Treats May 13, 2013 at 4:38 pm #

    Haha I always get lobster face too, especially when I run on the treadmill (I get it outside too but not as bad). Stupid lobster face!

    • MyFreckledLife May 13, 2013 at 8:47 pm #

      Same! Mine is always worse on a treadmill. Yet another reason why treadmills are evil. haha

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Spicy Turkey Sausage and Leek Pasta | My Freckled Life - May 9, 2013

    […] of all, I’m so happy to know that I’m not the only lobster out there! Shout out to my fellow gingers, or just fellow lobster-face individuals! I’m glad to […]

Leave a Reply

