RIP Computer

6 Jun

So guys, I’m having a really terrible Thursday so far, and it’s not even 7am.

It’s just one of those mornings where everything seems to go wrong. I didn’t sleep well last night, I knocked my eye shadow into the toilet (no joke. Disgusting.), I slammed my hand on the doorknob. I’m just all kinds of discombobulated today. I even briefly considered calling in sick.

It also doesnt help that I’m blogging from Chris’ ancient laptop today, because as I sat down to blog last night, mine decided it no longer wanted to live in this world. Between yesterday morning and yesterday afternoon, not only did my computer decided that it didn’t want to accept a charge from the charger cord, but also wanted to make the charger cord go haywire every time you plug it in.

So instead of watching Game of Thrones as planned last night, Chris and I were trying to frantically copy all of my old pictures and documents onto a hard drive in case my computer never wants to turn on again. Lovely, right?

So you were GOING to get a blog post this morning, but instead I’m going to have to take the day off while I figure out the best way to blog without any of my photos, photo editing software, or blog writing programs. I know, I know, #firstworldproblems.

My apologies in advance if this takes more than a day or two… I’m hoping to be up and running (or having found an appropriate alternative) by this weekend.

I hope you all have a good Thursday (preferably better than mine is going so far)!

9 Responses to “RIP Computer”

  1. IHeartVegetables June 6, 2013 at 6:29 am #

    Oh no! I hate computer problems like that! I just discovered this week that my old external hard drive doesn’t play nice with my mac… so I have tons of things I get get access to!

    • MyFreckledLife June 6, 2013 at 7:29 am #

      Oh no!! And yes, it’s so frustrating!! Darn technology!

  2. forthesakeofcake June 6, 2013 at 6:51 am #

    Ugh, that stinks! I can just feel that my computer is ready to go soon, too! I definitely want to try and get a replacement BEFORE I have any serious issues, but I’m a major cheapskate!

    • MyFreckledLife June 6, 2013 at 7:30 am #

      Me too!!! The worst part about this one though is that it’s a relatively new computer (like 2 years), and this totally came out of the blue!! I’m just hoping I dont have to say goodbye for good and it can possibly be salvaged!

      • Chris June 6, 2013 at 9:04 am #

        Don’t worry, your technology savvy husband will fix it. It hasn’t died. It’s just in a coma for now.

  3. di @ life of di. June 6, 2013 at 12:43 pm #

    Ugh computer problems stink! I’m having so many issues with mine right now too. I actually got a new one in November but I’m not a huge fan of Windows 8 so I’m still using my old one; however, I recently found out that I can download the old Windows interface for the Windows 8 computer so I think I’m going to do that this weekend and finally get rid of this old computer (which I still love unfortunately 😦 )

    • MyFreckledLife June 6, 2013 at 12:55 pm #

      Oh no! I haven’t used Windows 8 yet, but I’ve heard some mixed reviews about it. Good luck with it this weekend!

  4. Chelsea Eats Treats June 10, 2013 at 2:00 pm #

    Sorry about your computer!! Hope you figure out a solution soon!

    • MyFreckledLife June 10, 2013 at 2:08 pm #

      Thanks!! Luckily Chris was able to fix it on Sunday. Thank heavens for a computer engineer husband!

Leave a Reply

