Three Things Thursday

9 Aug

Today has been a LONGGGG day. As fun as buying a house sounds, it is SO STRESSFUL!

We had plans to see 3 houses today after work, which we chose this morning, and by the time we actually got to the houses this evening, two were already pending contract. Seriously!?! In less than 3 hours their status changed. Just insane!

So considering that today hasn’t really been the most productive day on the food and fitness front, I thought I’d focus on other inspiring things instead.

You all still with me? Good.

So here you have it – 3 Things Thursday.

Three Recipes I Want to Make

Thai Coconut Curry Soup from Chef Michael Smith

Southwestern Stuffed Peppers from Simply Love Food Blog

Mushroom Pasta Sauce from Sweet Paul

Three New Favorite Strength Training Moves

Curtsy Lunges – don’t feel too bad when you’re doing them, KILL the next morning when you try to climb out of bed!

Bulgarian Split Squats – taking lunges to a whole new level

Dumbell Pullover on a Stability Ball – definitely tiring on the arms!

 

Three Things That Make Me Smile

(source)

(Source)

 

So there you have it! My three things (of three things) for Thursday.

So tell me: What three things are you loving today?

5 Responses to “Three Things Thursday”

  1. Erica @ For the Sake of Cake August 10, 2012 at 11:09 am #

    Mushroom pasta sauce sounds yummy & I’m intrigued by those curtsy lunges!

  2. virginiabloggers August 12, 2012 at 8:20 pm #

    That coconut curry soup looks amazing!

    • MyFreckledLife August 12, 2012 at 9:45 pm #

      That is definitely on my “to make” list once fall comes around!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. WIAW: Orange Edition « My Freckled Life - February 6, 2013

    […] mentioned them before last time I did Best Body Bootcamp when Tina incorporated them as well, but I’d completely forgotten all […]

Leave a comment